Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ballarat Road, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

The apartment has transport right outside the door, this is a Public Transport dream! The room is spacious with a built-in-robe too.
I also have Netflix, and am happy to keep that as a perk for my new flatmate :-)
And yes the room is partially furnished with a single bed and desk. The apartment has heating and air-conditioning for those super hot days in summer. And there is a washing machine in the bathroom so you'll save no having to go to the laundromat.
The kitchen and lounge-room are spacious enough if you want to invite a few friends over for a movie or just hanging out.
Utility bills are split evenly (50-50), as are the house duties - I call it teamwork! :-)

More about the Flatmates

I am a university student and I work part-time at a nearby cafe, I like watching movies and I am always up for arts and craft.
I am not a bad cook either but only when I haven't had a hard day at work - and the occasional pancakes during the week aren't out of the question!
I am ok with smokers - it just has to be on the balcony :) I am looking for someone who is easy going, down-to-earth, friendly and honest. But someone who also knows how to clean-up after themselves, doesn't mind sharing house duties and likes the occasional dinner and drinks together to relax after work or university.

Contact Trinh
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Eleanor St/Ballarat Rd Close by
Rosamond Rd/Ballarat Rd Close by
Summerhill Rd/Ballarat Rd ~ 4 min walk
Park St/Ballarat Rd ~ 5 min walk
Inkerman St/Rosamond Rd ~ 5 min walk
Ballarat Rd/Gordon St ~ 7 min walk
Delacey St/Rosamond Rd ~ 7 min walk
Titch St/Gordon St ~ 7 min walk
Owen St/Gordon St ~ 8 min walk
Gordon St/Ballarat Rd ~ 8 min walk
Western Hospital/Gordon St ~ 8 min walk
Havelock St/Ballarat Rd ~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Chinatalia RestaurantClose by
New Hop & Spice Sri Lankan CuisineClose by
The Chicken PalaceClose by
Maidstone PizzaClose by
Station HotelClose by
Akbar - Premium Ceylon Tea~ 3 min walk
The Palms Bingo and Club~ 3 min walk
KayJay's Games & Hobbies Cafe~ 3 min walk
Castello's Powell Hotel~ 6 min walk
Spice Klub~ 7 min walk
Pizza Hut Footscray~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Eco Farms Melbourne~ 4 min walk
Indian Varieties~ 7 min walk
Footscray IGA~ 7 min walk
ALDI Maribyrnong~ 14 min walk
Sims Supermarkets~ 18 min walk
Bharat Traders~ 19 min walk
India at Home~ 20 min walk
Aus Group Management PTY Ltd.~ 20 min walk
Foodworks Maidstone~ 24 min walk
MK Traders~ 25 min walk
Ťĺĺśąź Ť∂ÖŚłā~¬†27¬†min¬†walk
KFL Supermarket~ 28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Titch St/Gordon St #57 ~ 7 min walk
Ballarat Rd/Gordon St #58 ~ 7 min walk
Edgewater Square/Gordon St #56 ~ 11 min walk