Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Port Melbourne, Melbourne.

Ingles Street, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

I rent a beautiful Victorian villa near the corner of Ingles St and Bay St, in Port Melbourne. I'm looking for a lovely couple or single female to move in to my spare bedroom. It's a very spacious house and situated in a nice area. Being central to the Port Melbourne and South Melbourne shopping areas (both within 10 - 15 mins walk), is great - there are so many options.

The house is pretty much fully furnished (washing machine, fridge, couches, bean bags, dinning table/chairs, free standing clothes rack etc). You basically just need a bed and maybe some draws too. If you have other furniture and things you'd like to bring (TV would be cool), I am happy to make room.

I currently use the room for my clothes and things, so you can see it's quite full at the moment. Everything will of course be removed though :) just posting a few pictures so you can get an idea of size and what it looks like. I will relocate the items and post new pictures of the empty room soon.

Bond is four weeks rent. Bills will be split in half (single) or thirds (couple). Rent per calendar month is $980 (single) or $1195 (couple), and is paid a month in advance. My current lease agreement is until early Feb, but if we enjoy living together, I would love to sign on for another year. It's a great spot!

As you'll be taking over half the lease, my landlord has final approval. They've said it's more likely to be approved if you have: a full time job and good property history.

More about the Flatmates

I've been in Australia for just over 4 years now (originally from NZ), and have spent the last 3 years in Port Melbourne - I love this area. It's close to the city (for work) and only moments away from the beach, where it's so nice to get fresh air in the evenings/weekends. I am a young business professional.

I'm very easy going, social and respectful of personal space. I enjoy relaxing with a good book, catching up with friends, creating things, baking/cooking, trying to keep fit and learning/developing new skills.

I like common areas to be kept clean and tidy, but also love the areas to be used; it is our home after-all.

Looking forward to hearing from you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.