Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Bell Street, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We are very close to Nicholson Street where the number 1 tram depot is, it's at the end of the line so if you're travelling into town you'll always get the best pick of the seats! It roughly takes about 25-30 minutes to get into town during peak hours in the morning and about the same to get back in the evening.
There is a bus stop directly outside the apartment complex which can take you to the Bell railway station.

On a beautiful day, we get pretty great views of our surroundings with a lot of leafy trees and a nice breeze.

We are close to the 7/11 for late night ice cream trips, a short drive to Sydney Road and High Street and our local pizza shop is only a 5-minute walk away (10 if you're a dawdler like me).

The apartment has aircon/heating in the living room but a heater will be provided for you within the room during the winter times. We have a washing machine, a balcony and 500GB of ADSL2+ internet. There is a gym and a sauna accessible for free and a BBQ that takes $1 coins. The courtyard below us is communal but is spacious and great for parties.

The room: the available room has a large built-in wardrobe with mirrored doors and a lot of space. It is the master bedroom. The floors are carpeted through-out and there is an existing queen bed within the room. This may be removed. There is a 24/7 Kmart nearby for all your furnishing needs (please let me know if you ever want to go and I will gladly come with you, I love Kmart and I love Gumtree!)
There is a tv cable port which I believe is a digital antenna.

I am a bit particular about things being clean and I enjoy having a house that is sparkling (but that's obviously being lived in too!) I like to do a full house clean once a week and would expect some help so we can get it done quicker together :)

Flatmates

Hi I'm Kourtney! I'm a 23 year old part time nanny and full time university student. I am studying a degree in Counselling so that keeps me pretty stressed and busy. I have a little rescue Pomeranian named Sargent Snuggles who is super cheeky and has a great personality.

I am originally from Perth and have been a Melbourne resident for years now.

I love hanging out around warm, kind people who are a bit lefty in their political views.

I'm looking for easy going, responsible people that pay rent early/on time and aren't afraid of cleaning, nice chats and being polite. People who like their own company but would be more than happy to have a night cap a few times a week if needed. Kind people, who love animals and someone who cares about their surroundings.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.