Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Illawarra Road, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Pets considered

Hello! I am looking for a flatmate to live in my new apartment with me. The apartment is at the quiet end of Marrickville, 10 mins walk from Marrickville Station and 2 mins walk from Woolworths, a great Thai restaurant and a to-die-for Greek cake shop. Just down the hill is two giant ovals and the Cooks River cycleway, so if you're into exercising outdoors its a nice place to be.

The apartment is furnished, you will just need to bring whatever you need for your own room. It is spacious with squishy plush carpet.

Other nice things about living here:
ADSL 2+ wireless unlimited internet
Washing machine and dishwasher
Newly renovated kitchen and bathroom
Rainfall shower (if thats your sort of thing)
Illawarra Rd has unrestricted street parking

Rent is $250 per week, bond is two weeks rent in advance, bills are not included in the rent and are split equally (internet - $30 per month, electricity and gas - quarterly).

Happy to consider cats.
No smokers, sorry.

Also happy to discuss move in date, I've just given myself a week to get the packing boxes out of your room - which is also why I don't have a photo of it yet! But its newly painted (white) with lots of space and hasn't had anyone live in it yet since the remodel.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Fiona. I'm 27, single and I work full time in St Leonards. I also study part time so I'm often not at home. I like reading and the apartment is full of my books that you're welcome to borrow. I tend to go out to party and save the apartment as somewhere quiet to come home to. I like wine, cheese and going out for breakfast.

I own the apartment so you get the added bonus of living with your landlord, in that if something goes wrong with the apartment its probably already annoying me as well and things get fixed very quick.

Looking for someone to get along with, share wine occasionally but who is also happy with us both just doing our own thing.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.