Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Forest Lodge, Sydney.

Bridge Road, Forest Lodge, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hey there !

I'm leaving my room in this huge Victorian house on Bridge Road next week and my flate mates are looking for a new person to join in!

About the location:
It is literaly 5 minutes walk to the University of Sydney, 10 minutes walk from Glebe Point Road (there is a market every Saturday at Glebe public school it's really nice!), 15 to 20 minutes walk to Broadway shopping center. Parramatta Road is just 5 minutes walk and buses run every 10 minutes to the city (412,413,438,439,M10) but if you can't walk 5 minutes there is a bus stop right in front of the house (370) which can also take you to the city, super convenient !

About the property:
The flat is typically Victorian, we have a balcony at the front but also at the back (but we use it to hang our clothes). The neighbours are very quiet. We have quite high ceilings which is nice, a very big living room with a TV. We have 2 bathrooms, one downstairs with a bath and a washing machine and one uptairs with just a shower, you can use either but the one upstairs is reserved for you and Anthony who is in the bedroom opposite.

About the room:
Located upstairs it is equiped with air-con. There is plenty of space, my bed is a queen size, I have my study desk and a huge cupboard for your clothes but you could easily fit another table or another bed if you want to fill up the room...
Unlimited wifi is available, it is $16 per month and electrcity and gas is approximately $40 per person quarterly.
No pets allowed in the flat.

More about the Flatmates

This flat is all about 'social respect'. We are all working or studying (or doing both!) so we like to talk and share a meal once in a while but we mainly do our own thing.
You're closest housemate is an Aussie guy who is working night shifts living in the room opposite. Downstairs the boys (2) are doing a master at UTS in electrical engeenering (one of them is also working 2 jobs additionally to his studies) and finally a girl in the last room who would be more than happy to have another girl in the appartment!

We're looking for someone chill and relax to join in so if you feel that this person could be you don't hesitate to send a message !

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.