Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cromwell Road, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The perfect apartment situated in South Yarra only 200 metres from the Hawksburn train station and 5 minutes from Chapel Street. There's a little balcony with lots of natural light coming into the lounge and high ceilings making the apartment feel quite spacious. The heating is fantastic so you won't even know its winter!

There are no photos of the bedroom as my current housemate still has a lot in the room, but it's a good size - she has a double bed, bedside tables as well as a built in robe.

The room will be available around mid September, but this is negotiable (possibly a little earlier or later if need be).

More about the Flatmates

Im a late 20's professional who works hard and keeps pretty low key during the week. I love to excersise and like get away every other weekend either visiting family or friends in the country (I grew up in Western Victoria). I'm a very relaxed person to live with and have a great understanding of sharing a space with others. I'm clean, considerate, can cook a little bit and i'd like to think I can offer good conversation over a beer or wine! My biggest hobbies are sport, music, reading and eating out.

I'm looking for a full time working professional who is clean and considerate and wants to stay here for a good chunk of time. Either male or female is fine and ideally someone who won't lock themselves away in their bedroom!

Contact Oliver
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Luxton Cafe~ 3 min walk
Cafe Four Seasons~ 3 min walk
48h Pizza & Gnocchi Bar~ 3 min walk
Husband~ 3 min walk
Subi Q~ 4 min walk
Fratellino Pizzeria~ 4 min walk
Thoroughbread One~ 4 min walk
Green Dragon Take Away Food~ 4 min walk
Happy Phoenix Restaurant~ 4 min walk
Hobba~ 4 min walk
Oriental Tea House~ 5 min walk
Hibari Japanese Restaurant~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Hawksburn ~ 3 min walk
Francis St/Malvern Rd #33 ~ 4 min walk
Bendigo St/Malvern Rd #32 ~ 4 min walk
Surrey Rd/Malvern Rd #32 ~ 4 min walk
Hobson St/Malvern Rd #33 ~ 5 min walk
Williams Rd/Malvern Rd #34 ~ 6 min walk
Wilson St/Chapel St #48 ~ 8 min walk
Cliff St/Chapel St #48 ~ 8 min walk
Como Ave/Toorak Rd #33 ~ 10 min walk
Surrey Rd/Toorak Rd #32 ~ 10 min walk
Tivoli Rd/Toorak Rd #32 ~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Hobson St/Malvern Rd ~ 4 min walk
Francis St/Malvern Rd ~ 4 min walk
Bendigo St/Malvern Rd ~ 4 min walk
Surrey Rd/Malvern Rd ~ 4 min walk
Williams Rd/Malvern Rd ~ 6 min walk
Malvern Rd/Williams Rd ~ 7 min walk
Robinson St/Williams Rd ~ 7 min walk
Chapel St/Malvern Rd ~ 9 min walk
Chapel St/Commercial Rd ~ 9 min walk
Lorne Rd/Malvern Rd ~ 10 min walk
Wrights Tce/Williams Rd ~ 11 min walk
Murray St/Williams Rd ~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Vitality Hub Pantry~ 6 min walk
Officine Zero~ 8 min walk
Stocked Food Store~ 8 min walk
Woolworths Hawksburn~ 9 min walk
Fuji Mart Melbourne~ 9 min walk
Iron chest Supplements~ 9 min walk
ALDI Prahran~ 9 min walk
Prahran Health Foods~ 10 min walk
O-Bun~ 10 min walk 10 min walk
Edokko Mart~ 10 min walk
Coles Prahran~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan~ 17 min walk