Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Glanfield Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 weeks to 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted

I'm heading overseas for 7 weeks so my room in our gorgeous spacious Northcote home is available for short term sublet.

Right in the heart of Northcote, the room is a cosy, light filled space with a leafy outlook, a really comfy bed as well as a work desk and chair. There’s a generous sized clothing stand that easily fits a whole wardrobe of winter clothes.

We live on a quiet, leafy street that is within a stones throw of all the great stuff Northcote has to offer such as coffee shops, restaurants, food trucks, organic food and groceries, parks, cinema and plenty of bars.

The house is fully furnished with absolutely everything you need. Wooden floors, open plan living room, spacious kitchen (with every cooking implement under the sun), the bathroom has a big bathtub and newly renovated shower with piping hot water. Every room is fully heated with ducted heating. Massive courtyard, vege patch and outdoor setting which is a bit chilly at the moment, but will be beautiful and sunny when September hits.

We’re located directly in between 2 train stations, with trams, buses and bike tracks all at your doorstep:

- 10 minute walk to the 86 tram on Northcote High Street
- 15 minute walk to Dennis Station
- 15 minute walk to Northcote Station
- 100 metres to the 508 bus which takes you to Brunswick
- 25 min cycle into the city

There isn’t much room for any other furniture although we have a clean shed out the back you could use for storing a few items.

The Northcote plaza is also just over the road with a Coles and Kmart. Free, non permit, all day street parking We have a hard working washing machine.

We do have a wee cat called Marms who is very discreet and is usually found either sleeping in Laura and Tommy’s room or outside. She’s a bit of a lone ranger so no other pets please.

Would love to hear from you if you’re interested!


You’ll be sharing with my housemates Laura, Tommy and Jimmy all of whom are really respectful, lovely people and fun to live with. Laura and Tommy will be away together for a few weeks so you’ll have the pleasure of spending most of your time in the house with Jimmy who is super friendly, chilled and an all round great guy. We’re all active, healthy, hard workers who enjoy good food and good company. We love this house and area and have been here for over 3 years now.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Munro St/Separation St Close by
Oamaru St/Separation St Close by
Whalley St/Separation St Close by
Thames St/Separation St Close by
Derby St/Separation St 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Hot Wok CafeClose by
7-Eleven Northcote5 min walk
Thai Street Food - Food Truck5 min walk
Laird Hotel6 min walk
Red Door Corner Store7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Red Door Corner Store7 min walk
Coles Northcote11 min walk
ALDI Northcote12 min walk
Keep It Fresh13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Dennis 15 min walk