Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Nickson Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Located right in the heart of vibrant Surry Hills, hidden away on a quiet leafy side street with a gorgeous second-floor view. Generously sized, sunny, furnished queen bedroom with private en suite bathroom which includes your own bath tub! Room has enough space for a desk too. Large double built-in wardrobes with mirror doors. A minute's walk from Crown St, with plenty of buses heading into the City. 10-12 minute walk from Central Station. Five minutes from a major supermarket and other amenities and of course the buzzing dining/cafe/bar scene of Surry Hills. Lots of big parks in the neighbourhood. Internal laundry with a super good front loader and dryer. Dishwasher and gas cooking and you get you own (large!) fridge. Share with one woman who has her own private bathroom. Freshly carpeted and painted throughout and new fittings/fixtures throughout. Elevator or stairs access. Very quiet building. You won't be disappointed, everyone loves this space. Outdoor verandah for outdoor clothes drying, theres even a bbq. Common outdoor roof space with hammock and outdoor furniture, lovely as an alternative space to relax, workout etc. Access to secure visitor parking can be arranged if you're happy to sort $70 for a garage door remote. A quiet, sunny, mellow living space. Lease goes through until October 10. Additional bills (gas and electricity) $25/week.

More about the Flatmates

One female flatmate mid 30's. Currently working evenings and Saturday's at a yoga studio. A gentle and quiet person into meditation, reading, study. Often takes weekdays away looking after her new baby neice.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe kiirtoshClose by
KürtőshClose by
mexican burrito cantinaClose by
Crust Pizza Surry HillsClose by
IchibangClose by
Ouzo TavernaClose by
Doughboy Pizza - Surry HillsClose by
Bishop SessaClose by
Black CicadaClose by
Warehouse CafeClose by
Mashallah Pakistani and Indian CuisineClose by
The Book KitchenClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Crown St At Miles StClose by
Crown St Before Cleveland StClose by
Devonshire St Near Bourke StClose by
Bourke St Near Cleveland St3 min walk
Cleveland St Near Bourke St3 min walk
Cleveland St Near Crown St3 min walk
Cleveland St Near Baptist St4 min walk
Crown St Near Arthur St4 min walk
Crown St Near Rainford St5 min walk
Cleveland St Near South Dowling St5 min walk
Baptist St Near Cleveland St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

New Shalimar Movies & SpicesClose by
MGM Spices - Your complete Indian grocery store3 min walk
International Food Express Centre4 min walk
Coles Supermarkets5 min walk
Maloneys Grocer5 min walk
Fatima's Mini Market7 min walk
Belvoir Mini Market8 min walk
Crown Street Grocer9 min walk
Hudson Meats10 min walk
TWD Holdings Pty Ltd.11 min walk
Foveaux Super Market12 min walk
Woolworths Surry Hills12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Central14 min walk
Redfern23 min walk
Museum Station25 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA14 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City23 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney28 min walk