Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Oakden, Adelaide.

Florence Street, Oakden, Adelaide

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of Stay2 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly


First of all, I have an old cat and a beautiful 10 month old Irish Setter who is a calm sleepy dog during the day but very playful and energetic at night. She's quite a big dog and I'm still trying to break her out of the habit of jumping on people, but she's very sweet. She can be a bit too big and playful for small dogs and cats. My last housemate will happily provide a reference! 😊

*The House*

This is a pretty cute house in Oakden which is 20mins from the city during off-peak hours. Close to a bus stop, Woolworths, gyms, tennis courts, parks with bike paths and a duck pond!

You'll have your own bedroom (with a built in wardrobe) and bathroom (I'll just ask to use the bath every so often πŸ™ˆ).

There's decent air conditioning throughout the house and a gas heater in the loungeroom.

The house is fully furnished except for the bedroom, but there is some room in the family room if you have other furniture to bring.

The bond is actually 6 weeks rent, not 4 (the dropdown list didn't include that option). Room available for $185 per week, plus 50/50 split bills.

Non-smokers only please :)


I'm a 26 year old female and I work full time as a lawyer in the CBD. I try to take the dog out for a run in the morning and a walk in the afternoon. Ideally, I'm looking for a housemate aged around 20 - 30.

I'm pretty chilled and easy going. I like a clean house with a good vibe and a bit of music. When I'm stressed at work I can get a bit slack on the homemaking side of things - so probably not the best if you're OCD!

I'm currently single but I don't have an issue if you have a partner - my general policy is that they're welcome to come over but if they're staying here more than 3 nights a week they should probably be contributing to the rent and bills - pretty fair 😊

The dog, work and my family take up most of my time, but otherwise I like Netflix/Stan and doing anything creative. I'm a big fan of brunch, beach walks and Markets.

I'm an introvert so I do appreciate my own space but will also happily have a glass of wine and a chat! A new friend is always welcome! 😊

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.