Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Leederville, Perth.

Melrose Street, Leederville, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMaximum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

We currently have a spare room in our house in Leederville one street back from the corner of Vincent and Oxford street, which is about 4 minutes walk from the main Oxford strip and max 8 minutes to the train station. (There is also a pokemon gym at the end of the street…if that matters, and lots of pokestops (it does to us))
The room would be $150 a week, plus bills split evenly between everyone. It is available from the 29th July, with the lease ending on 12th December (with possible option to extend) which would be ideal for a shorter stay. If those dates don’t work for you we are flexible, we are just looking to find someone to fill the room for a decent amount of time as one of our housemates has had to leave early. The room already has a wardrobe and a chest of drawers which can be removed and put in the garage if necessary, but you are welcome to use them (The bed is not included, and is just in there for photo purposes)
We have air conditioning, decent wifi, a house netflix account, a single car garage which we mainly use for storage, and a large backyard.
Really the best thing about the house is the amazing location right in the middle of leederville, so is super easy to get anywhere (or to get home after a night out).
Additionally, although we've listed the house as having only 1 main "bathroom", there is also second toilet (water closet) in the house.

More about the Flatmates

There are currently four of us in the house, all in our early/mid twenties. There is one female student working part time, two male “young professionals” working full time Mon-Fri in the CBD and one female who is just about to come back from a year abroad. We also have one well trained black lab x who is a complete sook and always keen for a cuddle (he generally hangs out inside, but there is also a big backyard).
We are an extremely laid back, clean and tidy house, who are always keen for a bit of banter. We love socialising and believe that a good housemate social dynamic is important, but also understand when to keep to ourselves. We throw the odd party and would have no issue with having people over.
Due to work and outside commitments, we are regularly in and out of the house, and it is rare that we are all actually home at the same time. So even though there are 5 people that would be living here, it doesn’t usually feel like it.
If you’re interested, let us know and we can send some photos of the room and the house (and the dog). If you are still interested after that, we would love to go for a drink to meet in person.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.