Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Wattle Crescent, Pyrmont, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Great location, 10th story spacious and fully furnished apartment overlooking Wentworth park, just 2min walk from the Sydney Fish Market and Wentworth Park Light Rail. Also just 1km from both the Star and the Broadway shopping mall, and only a 20min walk to Darling Harbour. The apartment block has a pool, gym and sauna, as well as barbecues and tables in a common area.

Large open plan apartment with wooden floors and a large wrap-around balcony accessible from the lounge room and both bedrooms. Kitchen has all amenities including dishwasher, and has a wrap around bench which overlooks the lounge room and adjoining dining area. Laundry room has washer and dryer. Lounge has reverse cycle air conditioning. The balcony is very nice with many plants, lots of sun and a barbecue.

The available bedroom has a wooden floor, large inbuilt wardrobe with floor to ceiling mirrors, and thick window curtains that do a good job of keeping the light out. Room also has a door leading out onto the balcony. Unfortunately there are several nails in one of the walls which doesn't exactly look great, otherwise the room is in good condition. Your own large bathroom is directly across the hallway from your bedroom door.

The room comes unfurnished, however my current housemate that is moving out is selling his bed, bedside table, desk, TV, etc. should you wish to consider these for purchase (I can provide further details upon request).

Internet (unlimited 25MB NBN) is included in the rent, gas and electricity are not included.

Flatmates

My flatmate of 2 years is moving back to France and so I am looking for someone to take his place. I'm originally from Perth but I've lived in Sydney for the past 5 years. I'm a professional 34 year old, I work reasonably long hours and also travel occasionally for work. In the evenings I usually head to the gym or just chill at home watching TV or playing xbox. I'm sociable and easy going, but I'm not a super chatty person and I respect others' need for space and/or quiet :) I occasionally have friends over but not too often. I'm pretty clean but far from a clean freak, a few dishes left in the sink now and then is not the end of the world! What else... I do have some vices - I'm a Liverpool fan and I smoke.

I'm looking for a house mate who is easy going, clean and considerate.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.