Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paradise, Adelaide.

Silkes Road, Paradise, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Welfare welcome

Hi there,

We have a 6 bedroom home split into 2 homes. The back section is where myself and kids live, the front section would be ideal for students. It is a very safe area to live in with parks closeby. There is a shopping Centre less that 1km away and a 24 hour "On The Run" petrol station next to it.

There is 1 available bedroom (The Bedroom in this listing, has its own Air Conditioner ***Heating and Cooling*** pictured) among the 3 bedrooms in the front house, one bathroom with a shower and bath. You will have a kitchen to use anytime, an LCD TV in the living room and a dining room to eat in. The people in the other room have been with us for over a year (one more than 3 years). They stay in their room always so the living room is mostly empty.

The bedrooms do not have tv but there is antenna point and power if you wish to bring your own. Wireless Internet signal is very strong around the house and can be used freely

There is Heating and Cooling A/C, internet usage (acceptable usage) in a solid brick home.

Bus-stop in front of my next door neighbour with all busses going directly to Paradise interchange (O-Bahn) that makes it 15 minutes to the city on the bus track.

Linear Park runs by our house for people who like to walk and ride their bike. Thorndon Park is a 2 minute walk for those who like feeding the ducks and meeting for a picnic.

Our family will be at the back house, so we will not get in your way unless you need us for whatever reason.

Photo ID is essential!

Preference will always be given to people looking to stay longer but that is open to negotiation.

Smokers are ok but please smoke outside :)

You can pay direct deposit fortnightly in advance for payment but this can be discussed.

Currently one bedroom free, with a tall boy drawers, wardrobe and Double bunk bed with single on top (pictured). I would prefer the furniture be left in the room as its fully furnished already but we can also discuss this. There is an antenna point in the room for digital TV'

Couples (Or single parent with one child) are Ok but will need to adjust for extra costs.

A 6 month lease will need to be signed, however when this lease has expired you can sign up to 12 month lease if we can agree.

You will need to pay your first 2 weeks rent and last 2 weeks rent up front. (the last 2 weeks is your bond, give me two weeks notice and I will inspect room then agree to use that money as last two weeks rent.

I prefer text message and calls but emails are ok, just with emails I can be slow replying. No private numbers (my phone auto rejects private calls and I don't even see you called)

More about the Flatmates

We're all very easy going and respectful of others privacy, property, religion, sexual preference and we like to help each other.

We're clean and tidy :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 48 Silkes Rd - West sideClose by
Stop 48 Silkes Rd - East sideClose by
Stop 49 Silkes Rd - West side~ 3 min walk
Stop 47 Silkes Rd - East side~ 4 min walk
Stop 49A Silkes Rd - East side~ 4 min walk
Stop 47 Silkes Rd - West side~ 5 min walk
Stop 28 Gorge Rd - South Side~ 5 min walk
Stop 28 Gorge Rd - North Side~ 6 min walk
Stop 27 Gorge Rd - North side~ 6 min walk
Stop 27 Gorge Rd - South side~ 6 min walk
Stop 46 George St - South side~ 7 min walk
Stop 46 George St - North side~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Builders Cafe~ 6 min walk
Mignone Barbque & Catering~ 11 min walk
The Killer Tomato Pizzeria - Newton~ 12 min walk
Cafe Giardino Pasticceria & Gelateria~ 12 min walk
Double Happiness Chinese Take Away~ 12 min walk
Food Addiction~ 12 min walk
Rezz~ 13 min walk
Muqam Uyghur Restaurant~ 14 min walk
Captain Chicken Newton~ 14 min walk
Golden Mi~ 14 min walk
Bakers Delight Newton - Gorge Road~ 14 min walk
Italiano.Newton~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Pacillo Fruit & Veg~ 13 min walk
Drake's Foodland~ 14 min walk
Asian grocer~ 15 min walk
Adelaide Fresh~ 15 min walk
On The Run Dernancourt~ 19 min walk
OTR BP Dernancourt~ 19 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 19 min walk
Dernancourt Fresh~ 20 min walk
OTR Athelstone~ 27 min walk
Paradise Family Mart~ 27 min walk
Indian Khazzana~ 27 min walk
Rojans Multi Shop~ 27 min walk
+ Show more