Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bondi, Sydney.

Wilga Street, Bondi, Sydney

Private room with ensuite



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$500
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
This place is one of the best spots, if not the best, to live in Bondi. Located right around the corner of Bondi Beach’s Icebergs on 16 Wilga Street, our unique beautiful beach pad is located on the top floor with a huge living and dining area as well as a big balcony with unobstructed sea view. There is no house in front of us at the end of a quiet and lovely cul-de-sac right in front of the ocean (Yes!) next to Hunter Park. The apartment has everything you need: washing machine, dishwasher, BBQ, cutlery, pots and pans, everything is provided. The living room is tastefully furnished in modern and comfy style with a big leather couch, flat screen TV and entertainment system. There is a dedicated dining area seating up to 8 people. Wooden floors throughout the place. A cleaner comes in on a regular basis to take care of the apartment. Your spacious room is approx. 18 sqm, has sea view and is fully and tastefully furnished. The bed is king size with a very good mattress. You have a big built-in closet space of ca. 1.5 meters. The bathroom is ensuite and fully yours. Our building also has a sauna and a dry room for surf boards on the ground floor, both are shared by all the tenants of the building. There is a garage, where you can safely park your bike or vespa and store other things. Street parking permit available. In the basement is a big parking area where you can rent a parking spot, if you need off-street parking. Bus stops are around the corner.


We are two easy-going and fun flat mates and are looking for a third lovely person to join the pad. We are both successful in our careers and work hard during the week. During the weekends we socialize heaps, go surf and have a good time. Maxim works as a manager in the construction industry and has been great to live with. I’d describe him as a very giving, honest, calm and hard-working person. He works a lot, often also on Saturdays, is a good cook and always offers me a nice glass of wine :) loves to go out for a surf and used to be a semi-professional Aussie football player! I, Anet, am a designer & architect and work for AMP at the moment, designing new financial services, different scene than I am used to as a creative and very interesting. I am also setting up a bioplastics design company because I am fed up with the environmental damage that common plastics produce. Live a healthy live, lots of yoga, outdoor sports and good food to be enjoyed with friends. At the same time part of the creative and designer scene here in Sydney which is thriving and heaps of fun. I hail from Europe, have been in Australia since 5 years on a self-sponsored PR and I have lived in this place since 5 years, the very beginning. Never lived in another place. It's too good to move out :) The reason why the room is available is because Arlo, our third flat mate, is moving back to the UK. He has been living here for the past two years and it’s really sad to see him go. He has become a good friend. We all take good care of each other here at this place, are very considerate and sophisticated. We often catch up over a glass of wine and/or food that one of us cooked up on a spontaneous basis. Our flatmateship is natural, not forced, and it is important to us that the right kind of person joins us.
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.