Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Victoria Road, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

A two-bedroom terrace smack-bang between the Vic on the Park pub and the Factory theatre, this house is in a great location for those who want all the benefits of both Enmore and Marrickville.
Although the house doesn't have an accessible backyard, it's right across the road from Enmore Park and close to cafes like West Juliett, Roastville and Two Chaps. You'll be a five minute walk from Marrickville Metro, and while you can't park on our street on weekdays, there's plenty of free parking on the streets adjacent. It is an easy walk to Enmore, Newtown and Marrickville centre, as well as to Marrickville Markets on a Sunday. There is a bus stop about 50 metres down the road, and buses come super frequently.

The room is on the ground floor and will easily fit a double bed, wardrobe/clothes rack and drawers, plus you will have the living area next to the room entirely to yourself. The kitchen is large and bright, and there is a separate laundry with adjoining balcony. The windows are double-glazed, so the house is fairly quiet and the neighbours aren't a bother.

Bond is $1000, payable before you move in, and moving dates are flexible to a point. Rent is paid every fortnight and internet is $30 each per month. Electricity and water isn't included in the rent, but both tend to be low.

We have already furnished the house with kitchen table and chairs, washing machine, dryer, fridge and freezer. I am happy to negotiate the sale of my lounge, otherwise the only rooms you will need to furnish are you bedroom and living space.

More about the Flatmates

I am sad to leave this fabulous place and my fantastic housemate Rikki, but am doing so to save money — not because there is anything wrong with the house, the area or the housemate!

Rikki is a 22-year-old honours student at Sydney Uni, who works at a nearby cafe on weekends. She is reliable and very very nice.

This isn't a party house. We're looking for someone who preferably works full time or has a reliable source of income, and who is happy to stick around until at least February. This is a great house for someone who is going to share the cleaning, pay bills on time and basically be a respectable housemate.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.