Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Affleck Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Hey potential roomie! So our lovely housemate is moving to Brisbane for a fancy new job at a big advertising agency. Therefore, we have a bedroom available in a modern 3 bedroom townhouse in South Yarra for $895 per month from the 1st August. Location: Pretty amazing. Situated in a quiet street between Chapel St and St Kilda Rd, with both only a 5 minute walk away. Prahran station is also about a 10 minute walk away, there’s the 72 tram that stops right across the road, or you can walk 10 minutes to the corner of Commercial and St Kilda Rd and have your choice of about 7 trams that go into the city. PT options abound! Woolies, Coles, Aldi and Prahran Markets all within easy walking distance. The details: The bedroom has a built in robe, easily fits a queen bed and chest of draws. Also includes a door that opens onto a shared balcony. You will be sharing a bathroom with one other person (one room has an ensuite). There’s also a toilet downstairs which is super convenient for guests/feeling too lazy to walk about the stairs etc. Awesome big kitchen, with large granite bench top and a dishwasher. Lounge room comfortably fits 2 couches. Small outside patio with a clothes line. On street permit parking available.


You will be sharing with 2 girls. Chevaun is 26, originally from Qld (although you wouldn’t know it from her ghostly pale skin), works at the Department of Justice and is obsessed with Aldi. She only moved to Melbourne last October after living in the US for a year on a post-uni “gap year” (quarter life crisis). She loves cooking (especially lamb casseroles using her Aldi slow cooker) the occasional G&T, and the not-so-occasional red wine. Jayme is 24, works at a gourmet grocer (brings home lots of delicious, free food) and is studying nutrition. A vegetarian, she makes amazing, Instagram worthy, desserts and is the Queen of brunching in Melbourne. She’s also super nifty at constructing Ikea furniture. We both lead pretty separate lives, with Chevaun doing that 9-5 grind, and Jayme studying and working retail. But, we like to chill out together on nights we’re both home and watch some Netflix, or laugh at The Bachelorette, while sharing some of the delicious snacks Jayme brings home from work (bonus points if you're an Offspring fan!) The kitchen is our hub, where will catch up on each other’s weeks and have D&Ms about how we need to go to the gym more. We definitely want someone who wants a “home” rather than just a share house, and can be a friend rather than just a ghost who lives with us. Therefore, we’re ideally looking for someone around our age (24-30), preferably female. If you’re interested, please tell us a bit about yourself and if we like what we hear we’ll be in touch! Look forward to hearing from you!
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.