Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Gamble Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

With super close access to the 96 tram line (which goes straight into the city) and a number of gorgeous brunch locations within walking distance, this is a great section of Brunswick East to be a part of.

I've just moved in and am only a few nights in- so still plenty of flexibility with setting it up!

There are 2 rooms that are available so you could choose either as yours. At this point I am only interested in renting one (sorry to people who have already teamed up). One is a large room is large with high ceilings and a built in wardrobe. The other is a bit smaller but at the other end of the house if more privacy is your thing. But I will also be aiming to set up one as a home office/spare room and there is a little room in the back yard that could potentially function as a studio if you are artistically inclined, otherwise it is a safe, dry area for bike storage.

I have some furniture - so I can either fully furnish the place, or not, depending on your requirements. The bedrooms have just gotten a fresh coat of paint and new carpet- so they feel clean and welcoming!

There is unlimited NBN here for $10 a week and also some room for a vege patch if you have a green thumb! There is a giant fig tree in the backyard which bears a lot of fruit- perfect for having with a cheese platter and a glass of wine in the summer. It also smells delicious.

Pet dogs are considered as I have a 3 year old greyhound who loves play friends and cuddle buddies.
You yourself must be dog friendly as Jorja is part of the deal and pats are part of her daily requirement. :)

Only downside I've encountered so far is that there is building happening next door and in some of the surrounding area which creates a bit of noise during business hours- but the upside is that this will become some apartments, a supermarket and cafe in the near future.

Looking forward to meeting you!

More about the Flatmates

So a little about me... I'm 31 and lecture full time at RMITs Brunswick campus. I finished my PhD a few years ago in a practice that merges fashion and funeral design (you read that correctly) and now have a custom label and run an active not-for-profit advocacy network. So my life is busy and certainly never boring!

When I'm at home however, I like to relax: netflixs, weekend brunches, crafternoons, reading at a local park, sleep ins and sunggles with my rescued greyhound Jorja.
I have an eclectic sense of style worth mentioning- collecting miniature food stuffs from Japan, Tim burton figurines, hour glasses, insect taxidermy and books about mortality to name a few, but also someone who likes to keep things well organised... I've just set up the bookshelves and display cabinet... But I still haven't worked it the 'right' place for kitchen goods- perhaps you could help?

I'm social, but not dependent on others, but am certainly keen on some shared dinners and an evening wind down here and there. I love a bit of a vegetarian cook up and usually cook for more than one- so I'm am happy to share!

Looking for the right person to share a home with, rather than just a house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.