Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Lake, Perth.

Eucumbene Gardens, South Lake, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

My name is Rhett (33) and I live with Louise (31) in a 4x2 in South Lake. I'm covering 2 people's rent because I am the lease holder but I have 2 spare rooms :-/
2 spare rooms is pretty rad because once you decide which one you want we can deck out the other one for ACTIVITIES!!!! There will be so much room for activities :-D Theres heaps of space on this block which is at the end of a cul-de-sac.
I'm embarking on an Urban Farm project now that the landlord is happy for me to do so. I'm going to fence off an elevated area at the back and sides, keep chooks and grow lots of veges. If you're into permaculture this place is PERFECT!!!! Pets, other than the chooks, are not approved at this stage but the landlord, via the lovely agent property manager Tina, seems to like the way I look after the place and might well be swayed to change the policy but unfortunately no dogs or cats as it stands :(
I built a second driveway, because there was a garage out the back and the dirt ramp up the side was not conducive to vehicles passing regularly. Therefore there is heaps of parking and if you have more than one car I've got you covered ;-)
Speaking of cars, I'm a bit of a fiend and a mechanic by trade so cheap servicing and repairs are part and parcel with living with me. If you're a tinkerer we'll be best mates for sure.
The available rooms are 2.4m x 3.2m with built in robes and 3.0m x 3.2m without the robes. There are furnishings available if you need, drawers, double bed, 2x large wardrobes, they’re just here from former housemates and will go to the tip to make way for your stuff if you don’t need them.
Rent is $125/week including broadband wireless internets. I think I get 1000gB/month, I use about 10gB of that I think :-/ Louise, even less!!!
Also, Logistics, this place is Freakin’ SWEET! for getting around…
Public transport: <100m to a bus stop with very regular bus that goes to Gateway shopping centre and Cockburn train station within 10 minutes of getting on the bus.
Conveniences: 500m to the local shopping centre with IGA, newsagent, bakery, pharmacy, pub & bottlo, service station, Muzz Buzz, Kebab/pizza/burger takeaway, fish n chips, barber, gourmet oriental market/butcher and deli
Getting to work: <2 minutes from the driveway and you’re on the freeway at Berrigan Drive. I work in Kewdale and get there in under 15 minutes!!! 100km/h 90% of the way :-D

More about the Flatmates

Louise is neat and quiet, peaceful and easy to live with. She will offer you a wine on the regular, is generous, flexible and talkative.
I am a bit extroverted but not loud. Helping people is pretty much my favourite thing and I do volunteer work and charity fundraising activities regularly. I'm diligent about cleanliness but not obsessive. I am a fitness fiend and spend a lot of time in the gym, at the recreation centre (400m from front door :-D), do group fitness, swimming, basketball, indoor beach volleyball..... There is a modest gym set up in the living area if you're keen too :)
We don't have a lot of social visits so the house is generally pretty quiet but throwing a party and having a crew round is VERY welcome ;-)
Looking for someone that's peaceful, considerate and honest with a secure income and positive view of life.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Elderberry Dr After Jeavons PlClose by
Elderberry Dr Before Bolwarra Hts3 min walk
South Lake Dr Before Moondarra Cir8 min walk
Elderberry Dr After Bolderwood Dr8 min walk
Elderberry Dr After Berrigan Dr9 min walk
Elderberry Dr After Jindabyne Hts9 min walk
South Lake Dr After Moondarra Cir10 min walk
South Lake Dr Before Meadowbank Tce14 min walk
Elderberry Dr Before Apara Ct14 min walk
Semple Ct Before Verna Ct14 min walk
Berrigan Dr Before Turnbury Park Dr15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Fab Trio PTY Ltd.11 min walk
The Iris Bar and Restaurant14 min walk
Daisy's Cafe16 min walk
Berrigan's By The Lakes18 min walk
Med Kebab18 min walk
Occy's Fish & Chips19 min walk
Muzz Buzz20 min walk
MAFHH Pakwaan Traditional Pakistani & Indian Restaurant26 min walk
The Bistrot Cafe26 min walk
Hooked & Cooked Fish & Chips26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

This N That19 min walk
IGA South Lake19 min walk
IBL South Lake20 min walk
South Lake Fresh Market20 min walk
Bibra Lake IGA X-press26 min walk