Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Saint Kilda Road, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

1 bed flat for rent

One bedroom

One bedroom

1 Bedrooms

1 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOn street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of Stay2 weeks to 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$300
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOn street parking

Hi there,

We're off to Bali for three weeks. We're looking for someone to move into our place from

3rd till the 24th of August

If you can't be there the whole time that's cool too we can negotiate.

Basically it's a gorgeous and spacious place with two big rooms, giant ceilings, wooden floors, character feel and two roaring fireplaces.

The Pros!

5 Minute walk from Carlisle st

20 Minute walk to the beach and Acland st

Wonderful space with big ceilings

2 Fire places (wood included)

Great bed with awesome mattress

An extra bed - sofa to fit one extra person comfortably

(Possibility for double bed as well as we've got an extra fouton base)

Great furnishings

Fully equipped kitchen, heaters, good water pressure etc

Lots of space!!

Easy parking

Aldi around the corner

Next to the pub that does great food!

You can use our stuff that we will specify, but really most of it.

There's a cute yoga space

There's a fold out dining table which saves space. Can be used in spare room as dining/hang out area or if you want fold it up against the wall.

There's an awesome massage table that you can fold out and use. Bliss!

Sexy exotic marine fish tank ooooh

If you're a smoker or if you just like to chill...there's a cute herb garden that will be tidied up just for you right on the balcony, wonderful for those dreamy afternoons or nights.

The Cons

Well, it's an older place but it gives it awesome vintage feel too

There's no dishwasher or washing machine, but there's a laundramat downstairs.

No wifi, but we go to Hide and Cheek cafe for ultra awesome wifi and food.

There's a cafe downstairs that plays music till late if you don't like noise, but the silver lining to that cloud is that you can be as loud as you want and no one complains EVER

There's a MAGNIFICENT MARINE WATER FISHTANK and a couple of plants that would require feed (every day for the fishies and once a week for the plants) Also the fishes would need a change of water once a week to keep them healthy and bright. We can get a friend to come in and change the water once a week if you can't be bothered. It's fine, but they do need a sprinkle of fish food and the plants do need some water though, so it would be part of the deal for this house sitting situation.

There's pidgeons...and a strange alley way that leads to the house which is not tidy, but the house really makes up for it!

We would like it if you could take care of the rent before you move in so we know it's all set and don't have to worry. If you'd like to check out the house please come by, we'll set a date and take you around. Luckily we are available most days, so there should be no worry at all :D

To confirm, we'd be happy to have a person or two people fill out the master room for

$300 per week (all inclusive)

And if you'd like to add a pal or a kid to fill out the other room, we're happy to shift the sofa in the hallway into the other room and set up a cute bedroom there instead of the healing space that's now there. The extra person would be

$180 per week (inclusive)

Although this is an all inclusive deal, if ther'es a huge bill that's way out of the norm that has accumulated during your stay (gas or electricity or water) we will have to even it out together.

To book a time to come round or express interest, please call or text




This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.