Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Sydney.

Underwood Street, Paddington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

We will host a viewing in the evening on Wednesday the 27th and Sunday the 30th of July. If you're interested, please reach out with your contact details to arrange a time slot.

---

We have a large room for rent in a shared terrace house with high ceilings and wooden floors, on a quiet street, in the heart of Paddington. There is a lovely patio out back with luscious plants, garden furniture and a BBQ. There's rear lane access with space for a motorcycle or scooter.

The house is furnished with our own furniture and there are all sorts of kitchen appliances. The room is not furnished. There are 2 shared bathrooms, one on the second floor, and one on the ground floor which is currently used primarily as laundry/storage.

There are lots of cafes, shops, and restaurants nearby. There are also a few bars, a chemist, dry-cleaner, a gym, and the Paddington markets within three minutes walk. The Five Ways, with even more restaurants and bars, is just five minutes down the hill.

The bus to CBD/Bondi is just 2 minutes away, Edgecliff station is about 15 minutes, and so is Centennial Park. There's an IGA and good fresh food/butcher/seafood shops nearby.

The lease is until end of November, and we plan to extend it. The person moving in will get to be on it.

Flatmates

Allard is a 33-year old UX Designer from the Netherlands working at Atlassian in CBD. He's into skate-, windsurf-, kite-, snow-, anything-boarding; He's a hip hop dj and also like a bit of gardening and DIY craftsy stuff. He's lived abroad practically all his life, with Australia being his most recent location for the past 8 months.

Jayne is 24, a Client Relations consultant. From Sydney, recently travelled to Europe. Loves watching movies, hiking, cycling, snorkelling at Gordo's and bbq's in the summer. She's also a home body and is known to hibernate in winter. She's always up for a drink at the pub or a beer at home.

We are looking for a male flatmate. Compatible characteristics would be young professional, easy going, honest, outgoing, and fun to be around. Ideally someone with similar interests to connect a bit with. We try to keep the place clean and tidy, share common rooms and general groceries and value general chilled-outness.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.