Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cooks Hill, Newcastle.

Brooks Street, Cooks Hill, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Great three storey, three bedroom terrace close to Darby Street and Bar Beach. We have two living areas, a separate toilet downstairs, internal laundry, and a great deck with a clothesline. The house is fully furnished, apart from the advertised room, but we're happy to make space if you have furniture you'd like to bring with you.

Room is unfurnished, with a double wardrobe, it easily fits a queen sized bed with bedsides, etc. You will also have access to half of the large linen cupboard, and there is storage space in the garage (no off-street parking).

Shared bathroom with one other (male). $200 which includes wireless internet, but not bills which are split 3 ways.

We're a very relaxed household, the house is tidy and everyone respects each other's things and space. We fend for ourselves in regards to cooking (though I always have leftovers, and I'm always happy to have someone to cook with!), and take it in turns with cleaning (no rosters, it just gets done when it needs to).

The house is extremely central, with the restaurants and cafes of Darby Street less than a 5 minute walk away, and super close to the pubs along Bull Street. Bar Beach is a short walk (or ride, or drive) away.

It's a really great house to live in. Social, but also big enough to have your own space.

More about the Flatmates

One male housemate, 30, engineer.
One female housemate, 29, teacher.

We're not a couple. We both work full time and go to the gym most afternoons. Our party days are definitely over, but we enjoy a wine or two, and heading down to the pub for a beer and pizza.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.