Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Malabar, Sydney.

Anzac Parade, Malabar, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Furnished room to rent in Malabar (near Maroubra). Females only (sorry guys).

Like the beach? Quality coffee? Animals, recycling and all that earth hugging stuff?

If yes, I have a sunny, fully-furnished room up for grabs in my cosy, heritage-listed apartment located in the beautiful seaside suburb of Malabar.

Your room comes with a double bed, wardrobe and dresser, along with a small sofa to sun on. We have a big back yard to enjoy (so rare these days) and there's a great little cafe just downstairs.

The unit is small, simple and has stayed true to its original character – meaning flashy with all the mod cons it ain't! The stove is vintage but it works a treat, as is often demonstrated by my love of baking. The 'dishwasher' is also vintage as we wash our dishes by hand. The bathroom is small with a shower only (no swinging of cats in here), but it works, is clean and the hot water never runs out.

Speaking of cats... I have 3! Rest assured, I keep the place clean with a vacuum cleaner that's up to the task, but the reality is that the little fur balls shed. If you have never lived with animals before this could be a consideration. And yes, you will have to fight them for the sofa...

Speaking of sofas, we don't have a TV as I stream everything on my laptop. You're welcome to bring your TV or to your shows like I do as electricity and internet (with unlimited downloads!) is already included in your rent.

Rent is $200 a week, 2 weeks bond and 2 weeks rent will be required in advance.

Buses run 24 hours a day to UNSW, CBD and Central Station. It's a quick 30-minute ride to the city during peak hour if you get the express, and you'll always be able to get a seat. The beach is literally 5 minutes away, where you can wander the shores playing Pokemon Go to your
hearts content.

As for you, I'm seeking a female non-smoker, who is partial to wine and does her bit to respect the Earth. I'm not saying you need to chain yourself to a tree but a bit of recycling doesn't hurt.

More about the Flatmates

As for me, I work Monday to Friday in hospitality and tend to do my own thing. I'm happy to share the odd glass of wine and a laugh if I'm about, however you should feel free to live independently and be happy to do your own thing also.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.