Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Station Street, Newtown, Sydney

Shared room for rent

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hi there!
We are looking for a new housemate to share room with only 1 other, in our Newtown terraced house.

This is not a party house and I'm looking for people that would care of the house and treat it like home :)

About the house…
The house is a three bedroom home with high ceilings, wooden floor and a little backyard, the one we want to fix for summer!
The house has all your usual appliances such as a fridge, washing machine, etc. We don't have a living room, so the kitchen is the heart of the house, where we share time together.

About the location...
The house is in a great location, in one of the best neighborhoods of Sydney, on a quiet-pretty street, close to Newtown Station, supermarkets, gyms, yoga schools, cafes, and the amazing Lentil as Anything.
Newtown Station and bus stops are only a 4 minute walk away and buses are easily accessible from King Street and Enmore Rd.

About the room…
The bedroom is located at the entry of the house, big sized and fully furnished with two single beds, bedside tables, wardrobe, wifi, etc. The bedroom faces north and has a nice light in the morning.

About the rent...
The rent is $160 per week, and it is paid every weekend.
The bond is $500 per person, and 30 days notice is required prior to vacating property.

Bills and expenses…
Electricity and Internet are not included in the rent. Internet is $60 monthly ($15 each one) and electricity is about $1 per day (per person).

About you...
My house is very clean and I like to keep it that way so please don't apply if you are messy.
The house will be best suited for a Professional/Student/ Working Holiday or anyone wanting a funky relaxed space to chill at the end of the day. Must be financially stable and reliable with payment.
Note: Not wanting a party house OR couples. Please read entire ad. And please, you must be CLEAN, mature minded and a considerate flatmate.
Short term available with the possibility to extend if we're both happy.

Drop Francisco a message on: to arrange a time to come and check out the house.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Flatmates

You'll be living with Francisco (me), Arne and Isabel

Francisco/31: I am from Chile, vegetarian, architect and animal lover. I practice yoga every day, and I am always up for watching a good movie or do something the weekends. I always keep thing clean and tidy, especially the kitchen.

Arne/20: He is from Belgium and actually he is working as a bartender in a cool bar in the city.

Isabel/27: She is a Project Manager and she is from Chile.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.