Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Flinders Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$365
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

**Unfurnished room available in modern, split level converted warehouse style apartment in the heart of Surry Hills**

• Non smokers only
• WiFi internet
• Modern kitchen (fully equipped with dishwasher, coffee machine and electric hob)
• South-east facing balcony
• Unfurnished 2.5 x 4 m2 room with built in wardrobe

Split level apartment with spacious kitchen/living/dining room and laundry/WC downstairs, and bedrooms and bathroom upstairs. Apartment is fully furnished, although there is some room for additional furniture if you want.

Spare room is large enough for a queen size bed, with built in wardrobe, air conditioning and direct access to the balcony.

Upstairs bathroom has a large spa bath.

Amenities and surrounds
I have lived in the apartment for 9 months and absolutely love the location. It's a 2 minute walk from the nearest supermarket, dry cleaners, tailors, cafes, shops, restaurants and bars. If you have trouble working the coffee machine, Suzie Qs cafe is located in the building.

Transport
Conveniently located on several bus routes, there is literally 1 bus every 3 minutes to into the city. Short 10 minute walk to Central Station or a 20 minute walk to Town Hall and the CBD.

Rules
No pork or shellfish in the house.
No smoking.
No drugs.

Other
I have a cleaner come once a fortnight to do a full clean of the apartment and my washing. The cost is split $40/$80. I can arrange for her to come more frequently and/or do your washing etc. at added cost.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 27 yo professional and work fairly long hours (average 9pm). If I finish work early I go to the gym, cook, see friends etc. I do have the occasional party for birthdays etc. and there is a fairly open door policy for family and friends to visit, the house is not a party house.

Prefer someone who is a young professional, tidy, easy going and wants to share the apartment as a home rather than pass as ships in the night.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Suzie Q Coffee & RecordsClose by
The Local TaphouseClose by
354 EspressoClose by
Organic Bread BarClose by
HoostClose by
Red Elephant HouseClose by
The Cricketers Arms HotelClose by
Bistro Morelli @ Cricketers Arms HotelClose by
Mapazza CafeClose by
Cafe Con LecheClose by
FolonomoClose by
GratiaClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Flinders St Near South Dowling StClose by
Flinders St Near Albion StClose by
Fitzroy St Near Marshall StClose by
Flinders St Opp Albion StClose by
Foveaux St Near Crown St5 min walk
Crown St Near Albion St5 min walk
Oxford St Near Verona St5 min walk
Crown St Near Foveaux St5 min walk
Oxford St Near West St5 min walk
Flinders St Near Oxford St6 min walk
Oxford St Near Victoria St6 min walk
Crown St Near Crown St Primary6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Metro Supermarket3 min walk
Woolworths Surry Hills4 min walk
J and F Mixed Business5 min walk
Hudson Meats5 min walk
Crown Street Grocer5 min walk
Maloneys Grocer7 min walk
About Life Surry Hills7 min walk
オーガニックショップ8 min walk
Sydney Sustainable Markets Taylor Square8 min walk
The Green Grocer Paddington Pty Ltd12 min walk
药妆店12 min walk
Foveaux Super Market12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA4 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City26 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Central17 min walk
Museum Station19 min walk
Kings Cross Station20 min walk
Town Hall26 min walk
Town Hall Train Station28 min walk
St James Station29 min walk
+ Show more