Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kew, Melbourne.

Valentine Avenue, Kew, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

You might be a mature professional in transition and would love a warm inviting home to share with just one other. A large bedroom with a built -in wardrobe is available fully furnished for short, medium or long term accommodation, depending on your circumstances - just bring your clothes!
The bedroom has a queens sized bed, and , shutters on window, and polished floor boards throughout.

There are 2 bathrooms, a main bathroom and one laundry/bathroom (2 toilets) and 2 living areas. Central heating. TV, wifi access, kitchen, laundry facilities available.

Garden front and back of property

Cul-de-sac street walking distance to Kew Junction and Glenferrie road shops.

Trams 109 & 48, Glenferrie Train station and busses from kew junction.

Close to:
- business centres of Richmond, Hawthorn and the CBD.
- Swinburne Uni and private schools in Kew.
-Bike paths to city and river easily accessible.
- Golf courses nearby – par 3 , Kew Golf and Yarra Bend Golf.
- Gym and aquatic facilities in walking distance.
- The Abbotsford Convent and farmers markets

More about the Flatmates

Lovely Edwardian home in Kew for the discerning professional to share with one single mature female . Fabulous location, very comfortable home.
I am respectful of others and their privacy, clean and tidy , and expect that others would as well. I like to cook for others so happy to continue if this suits . I enjoy quiet nights balanced with a good social life. So there would be times when you had the house to yourself. I am into a healthy lifestyle but that doesn’t exclude a good wine or a glass of bubbly.
I would like to meet you and see if this works for you and your circumstances..
I am passionate about music, most types and love the outdoors. I gym and swim and occasionally play golf...
There is a resident cat (Shelley) who is house trained and disciplined. She spends time outdoors during the day and inside at night.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.