Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Little Eveleigh Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

The house you have been looking for!

A massive, modern and fully furnished 3 bedroom, 3-storey terrace in Redfern. A centrally located terrace house with a generous sized bedroom available. Lots of natural light with separate living, kitchen and dining with a large north-facing courtyard for entertaining - fully equipped with BBQ and furniture.

Kitchen is modern and fully equipped, two good-sized bathrooms (one of which will be your own) with continuous hot water as well as Wireless ADSL2+. And there is ample street parking.

The front two rooms in the house are dedicated to my business.

Spacious living in Redfern, just seconds to Redfern Station and minutes to Carriage Works, and Sydney University. Surrounded by cafes, small bars and vintage shops. We love our home and hope that you love living with us. Situated on the friendliest street in Redfern! Come and experience village life in this amazing community.

Massive Bedroom & bathroom
Available August 6, 2016
Large bedroom (queen bed size). With or without a bed (queen size bed available).
Own bathroom, Wardrobe or rack, Desk available, Good view or outlook
Rent and bond (Single person only)
$300 per week, including utility and other bills
Bond - 2 weeks rent
Available for 3 Months to indefinite.

It's a huge bedroom, sunny and light. With great views of the city and Anzac Bridge from the massive north facing windows. You'll have your very own bathroom too. The bathroom has a skylight letting in lots of natural light and has loads of drawers and cupboards for all your stuff!.
You'll only need to bring your bedroom furniture, although we have a queen bed and bed frame, a desk and two clothes racks, along with some shelving that stays permanently in the room. The rest of the house is fully furnished.
It's a big enough room to be able to have your own TV in there.

Compatible people
I'm looking for somebody who is friendly and enjoys an occasional cup of tea or glass of wine (but who isn't around all the time either). I'm looking for somebody with a Full-time job (Monday - Friday 9am-6pm) as I work from home and hope to find someone who won't be worried or disturbed by this.

I'm hoping to find someone who has finished their days of partying (but has some good memories of those days!). I'm definitely looking for a non-smoker too.

At the end of the day, it's a family home and a practice. It's a strange scenario but can work really well. My previous flatmates have really enjoyed living with us and my business has barely impacted them at all. The room is beautiful and private. We'd love to meet you!

I'm currently 12 weeks pregnant so our next little one will be due late January. So from Christmas onward I won't be working from home very much if at all.

Janelle (our current housemate who will be moving away) works full-time and socialises after work or exercises. She has a TV in her room so can be separate from us if she wants to be. She doesn't cook very often but when she does the house smells great. We are both very considerate people, we're polite to each other and like to make one another feel comfortable.

If you think this sounds vaguely like you, please drop me a line! I'd love to hear from you.

More about the Flatmates

Hello, I'm Mari! I'm a Chiropractor and a Parent. My husband Tim is a builder and our 5 year old son is a very happy little guy an absolute delight to be around. I work from home during the days (mostly 9-6:30) but occasionally I have an early morning appointment (if I can't direct patients to regular business hours) and I work on Wednesday evenings until 7:30. Don't worry though, it's a very small set-up as I'm more devoted to being a Mum at this point and don't see very many patients but need to be available at these times. I'm by no means a bustling business! The layout of the house can be a bit awkward when I'm working, which is why the room will only suit somebody with a full-time 9-6 job.

We love our home which has a positive, happy and loving vibe. It's a very relaxed place to be. I like to keep fit and try to eat well.

I've had the most wonderful flatmates in the past who I've remained friends after they've moved on, but I'm really looking forward to introducing someone new into the house!

My son loves a good laugh and meeting new people. If you're concerned about living with a kid, don't be! He has a great nature and doesn't push boundaries too often. He's used to living in a share home, we've always had a flat-mate so he's a particularly considerate person for his age! The house is so big that you really won't hear us much, if ever.
My partner's Tim. He's a builder, so he's up and out of the house early. Sometimes he's around in the evening if he's not at Oztag or Soccer training.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Home Bite CafeClose by
Glengarry Castle HotelClose by
Chapter Five EspressoClose by
Pride of redfernClose by
RedderClose by
Old Street CafeClose by
Jap's TableClose by
Sweetie Espresso Bar & FoodClose by
Chip 'N' Dale Take AwayClose by
The Shortlist Espresso BarClose by
Tripod CafeClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

RedfernClose by
Central~ 19 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station~ 20 min walk
Erskineville Station~ 24 min walk
Green Square~ 28 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Redfern Station, Gibbons St~ 3 min walk
Lawson Sq Near Regent St~ 5 min walk
Regent St After Redfern St~ 5 min walk
Wyndham St Near Boundary St~ 5 min walk
Cleveland St Near Beaumont St~ 6 min walk
Cleveland St Near Hart St~ 6 min walk
Regent St Near Boundary St~ 7 min walk
Cleveland St Near Balfour St~ 7 min walk
Redfern St Near George St~ 7 min walk
Botany Rd Near Raglan St~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

SPAR Redfern~ 3 min walk
Redfern Fruit Market~ 6 min walk
dahab Discount Store~ 6 min walk
Quick & Easy~ 6 min walk
Dolphin Square Grocery Store~ 6 min walk
Tutti Fruiti~ 7 min walk
IGA Waterloo~ 8 min walk
Woolworths Redfern~ 13 min walk
Orange Supermarket Chippendale~ 13 min walk
Jasmine Asia Market~ 13 min walk
Woolworths Central Park~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Notre Dame, Sydney~ 14 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City~ 15 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown~ 17 min walk