Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Naremburn, Sydney.

Dalleys Road, Naremburn, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay1 year to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Super spacious, light and airy, newly renovated two bedroom, two bathroom loft apartment. Located at the rear of the coveted Schoolhouse Apartments (a secure, boutique redevelopment of an old school - not haunted I promise).

Very large living and dining area, newly polished floors, ample natural light. Opens onto a small terrace with a private leafy outlook. Some excellent sunset skies.

New kitchen with stainless steel appliances and gas cooking.

Gas and water are not separately metered so we only pay electricity (less than $25/month per person).

Timber flooring throughout, high ceilings, extra large windows.

Your bedroom is upstairs and a good size with timber floor boards, a massive skylight/window and built-in mirrored robe (extra storage available). Also has built in shelving.

You will have primary use of the main bathroom/shower downstairs which doubles as a laundry. It is on the entry level so may occasionally be used by guests, but apart from that is ALL YOURS.

Furniture situation: My current flat mate owns most of the furniture so anything you can bring to the table will assist (mainly a TV, fridge).

Lock-up garage is available if your car is nicer than mine (not hard).

Convenient to bus transport, excellent access to City, Chatswood, Surry Hills and Anzac Parade/Kingsford. Short walk to St Leonards train station.

Short walk to Naremburn village shops but more importantly, Crows Nest and the Crowie Hotel.

More about the Flatmates

I am 28, working full-time in commercial real estate. I grew up on the North Shore so consider myself a local. Work is pretty stressful and I do long hours so when I come home, I like to have a few wines and my arm is also very bendy when it comes to pub invites.

I am into skiing, food and wine, travelling, self-help books, developments, buildings (especially heritage), design. I like to watch the soccer and will punt on the occasional horse race. I enjoy many a beer and plenty of laughs.

I am looking for someone to go on the lease with me, so it will be important that we hit it off in a semi-long term way.

ALSO: Date is not yet definite, so move in date is flexible. The more flexible you are the better.

Ideally you do not smoke but it's not entirely a deal-breaker. It would however be awesome if you were a really positive person with good energy and a great outlook on life that I can bounce off. It would also be great if you weren't fond of cats because then we would already have a thing in common (:

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.