Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

Willam Street, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$158
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The house is located on 8 Willam St, Parkville, walking distance to Royal Park, only a five minute drive to Brunswick Square shopping centre, and has a bus stop outside the house that takes you straight to Melbourne University. There is a cafe adjacent the house, which along with the a low amount of traffick in the area makes this house a quiet and great place to live.

The house is modern and fully furnished, except for your room, with free Austar, unlimited internet, a large living area,fully heated and an outdoor pattio with table and couches. There are four other housemates, 3 of which work full time and one of which currently attends the University of Melbourne. They are all friendly and sociable, while the lay out of the house allows you to easily get some alone time if that is what you are after.

I easily fit a double bed, desk, cloathes rack, chest of drawers and side table in the room. This bedroom is located downstairs while all the other rooms are upstairs which makes the room one of the quieter places in the house. There is a bathroom next to the room while the shower and another bathroom are located upstairs.

For the location, size of the room, and quality of the house you will struggle to find better value for money. The last bill for electricity, gas and internet was $150, which is paid roughly every three months.

More about the Flatmates

There are two girls and two boys. the two boys are called Liam and Eglee and both work at night time throughout the week at Star Track. Liam is 26, his favorite show is Seinfeld and he is currently developing an app called SnappBattles. This is similar to snap chat except that it encourages friends to have dance offs an rap battles. Eglee is also 26 and is currently finishing his civil engineering degree. Eglee enjoys riding motorbikes and is the proud owner of a red Ducati.
Georgina is 22 and works at the retirement village across the road from our house. Her passion is dancing and she loves watching Geordie Shore. Hannah is 20 and is in her final year of a Bachelor of Commerce at The University of Melbourne. Prior to moving into the house she lived on campus at Newman College.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.