Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Edward Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$247
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Located in the Tip Top apartments just off Lygon Street. This place is conveniently located close to all your needs close to many bars and restaurants and just a short walk away to two major tram lines, supermarkets and gyms. It really is a cool spot to live.

The property itself has a fairly large living space with a massive balcony (have two). The bedroom is medium size with a relatively large wardrobe. The apartment gets sun all day long and the best bits include the breakfast bar incorporated in kitchen bench (which is sort of an island sink - half-way there at least), the sunny lounge (amount of light it gets is awesome), the deck in summer and the shower (you always have to have a good shower). The apartment has an air conditioning split system for those hot summer days and cold winters. There is also off street parking (one spot) available in the basement.

The kitchen is is pretty well-equipped. The oven and stove were brand when I moved into the brand new apartment two years ago. I also have a few other useful kitchen appliances to create some pretty good dishes (if that is your thing). All in the all the apartment is really good for entertaining guests and extremely comfortable to live in.

More about the Flatmates

I am a pretty chilled, laid back 30 year old Kiwi guy who has lived in Melbourne for the past 6 years. I work in strategic projects and communications. I enjoy watching sport (I have a massive TV that is good for watching sport, TV shows and movies), keeping fit, having drinks on the weekend and/or visiting the local (or infrequently other areas) bars/restaurants. My days of partying to the break of dawn are definitely behind me but I don't mind hitting up a few gigs here and there.

If you enjoy the occasional drink, hitting up a gig or attending a sports game from time to time then chances are we will probably (most definitely) get along .

The rent for the apartment is $1067 per month which roughly equates to $247 per week. Internet is an extra $45p/m. I have Fetch TV setup which is an extra $18 a month. We usually pay around $130-180 per quarter for electricity and also have hot water and water bills that come around every two months (roughly $80 and $70 respectively).

I am looking for someone (preferably a working professional) who likes to live in a reasonably tidy place (e.g. no dishes in sink or on bench tops), doesn't mind to get amongst and go out now and then and generally likes to chill out when they can.

If all this sounds like you then send me a message, let me know a bit about yourself, and we will arrange to set up a viewing!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.