Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Maxwell Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

My very spacious apartment is on the top floor of a three storey classic stucco heritage-listed apartment in New Farm. The large covered balcony looks across the river to the city with spectacular views of the city skyline and Story Bridge. The balcony has hosted many River Fire parties over the years. My friends and I have often dined out on the balcony all through the year. The apartment lies at the end of a cul de sac so there is little traffic.

The lounge and dining room are also very spacious offering the same uninterrupted views of the bridge and city. This area is yours to privately enjoy (although of course I would be happy to join you from time to time ) as I have my own living area in another section of the apartment. The kitchen is modern with plenty of cupboard and bench space.

This room includes an overhead fan, a window overlooking the alleyway adjoining, and a small corner cupboard (as seen in the photos).
Down the hallway is the bathroom, shared with the room next to you, which also includes a washing machine and dryer. Communal clothesline downstairs.

The location of the apartment is just a dream. The 196 bus stop is a short 100 metre stroll up the lane. This bus travels into the Valley and CBD and then across the river to the Cultural Centre, West End and finally terminating in Fairfield. The beginning of the River Walk into the CBD is 200 metres away. The Sydney Street, River Cat station is a relaxed 10 min walk. And if you're into Brisbane's City Cycle system the first station is a 5 min walk away.

Many restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy walking distance and the wonderful Powerhouse is a 10 min bike ride away...


I am a 56 year old male. I am a psychologist in Private Practice, who clocks off at the end of my day and doesn't clock back on again till I hit my therapy room, meaning I am a normal human being who is utterly uninterested in playing therapist outside of work hours. I am friendly, but have a wide circle of friends so I'm not looking for house mates to fill a vacuum in my life. I can be as private or gregarious as is required - we'll work what sort of contact works for both of us.

What I'm into: I work out at least 4 times a week; meditate every morning; love live music; theatre; and the great out doors; am spiritual without being religious; am actively involved in reaching out to my community.

As regards you, I am very tolerant. If you're a decent, compassionate; responsible human being we'll get along along just fine...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.