Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Flemington, Melbourne.

Mount Alexander Road, Flemington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Private room in a beautifully renovated apartment with city views from the balcony.

Key features include:
- excellent location near public transport, parks, cafés, supermarket and gym
- secure car park for 1 car
- close to city (roughly 25 minutes to CBD)
- close to University of Melbourne (15 minutes by bike or tram)
- renovated interior with wooden floorboards throughout + extended kitchen
- the apartment is furnished, all you need to provide is a bed for your room

(Note: the watermarked photos are provided by the real estate agent, so my furniture is different to what is pictured - the photo without a watermark was taken the day I moved in.)

More about the Flatmates

About me:
- I'm a friendly 22-y.o. Australian girl from a Dutch background
- finishing my Masters of Publishing and Communications at the University of Melbourne this year
- working part-time while studying; moving to full-time work after graduation
- just moved back to Melbourne after spending 6 months on exchange in Europe!

What I'm like as a housemate:
- not a noisy neighbour, won't keep you up at night
- I like to cook and would love to share a meal occasionally
- respect the balance between being friendly and needing privacy
- spend most of my time working, studying, attending classes, but home most afternoons and weekends
- hobbies/interests include books, gardening, TV shows (faves incl. Game of Thrones and Sherlock), and catching up with friends for coffee/drinks when time permits

What I'm looking for:
- you're a friendly and genuine person
- we have something in common & get along well
- you're clean and tidy (I'm not OCD, but within reason)
- non-smoker
- LGBTQ+ folk welcome
- students and young working professionals welcome

Please get in touch if you think we'd be a good fit, I'd love to hear from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.