Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Leichhardt, Sydney.

Edith Street, Leichhardt, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Spacious house in Leichhardt with large front AND back garden in quiet street.

After a few years of successful house-sharing, two bedrooms are becoming available within the next month in our home (AKA 'The Chalet'). The house has high ceilings and is comfortable and fully furnished.

There is a separate kitchen and a combined lounge/dining/bar. Shared off street parking is available if required (though there's usually parking on the street) and there's a garage off the back of the house that's available for some storage.

The house is in an excellent quiet tree-lined street, only a couple of minutes from bus stops and about 7 mins from the light rail, a few minutes walk to Leichhardt Market Place shopping centre, restaurants, cafes and bars. Norton street is just a few blocks away too.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I'm Liz.
I work for an Early Childhood Organisation and my office is based in Mascot and I sometimes travel for work. I go to the gym regularly as well as walking the dog. I love going to see bands, hanging out with friends and going to the beach. I am particularly fond of the chalet, its location, and our ability to entertain - I love to cook!

Hi I'm Jonnie
I'm an actor, and tour guide who often travels for work. I spend a lot of my free time with friends and I am heavily involved in a choir.

We are looking for a friendly considerate housemate that doesnt mind sharing the household chores and the occasional glass of wine on the weekend when they're around. We generally cook for ourselves however sometimes it's nice to share a BBQ or takeaway, so if you're keen to have a chat and hang out occasionally, we'll get on great! We'd like a professional, fully employed person with their own interests and activities to add to the mix.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Flood St Near Lords RdClose by
Lords Rd Near Flood StClose by
Marion St Near Flood StClose by
Flood St Near Marion StClose by
Marion St Near Elswick StClose by
Marion St Near Foster St6 min walk
Parramatta Rd Near Elswick St7 min walk
Parramatta Rd Near Flood St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

HealthlandsClose by
FateClose by
Flood Street CarouselClose by
Casa MessinaClose by
Store EspressoClose by
Jasmin1 LeichhardtClose by
Maxam BakeryClose by
Messay RestaurantClose by
Bar PassalacquaClose by
Frattini RestaurantClose by
Le BuaClose by
Gladstone Park HotelClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Trim's FreshClose by
ALDI LeichhardtClose by
Woolworths Leichhardt Marketplace3 min walk
IGA Leichhardt10 min walk
Alimentation mondiale (Recharge Carte Bus Opale)11 min walk
Foodworld11 min walk
Norton St Grocer11 min walk
Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
Dollar King12 min walk
Manila Foodtown18 min walk
Paesanella Haberfield20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Lewisham Station16 min walk
Petersham Station17 min walk
Summer Hill Station21 min walk
Stanmore Train Station27 min walk