Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Cormac Street, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The house is a 3 bedroom spacious townhouse that is fully furnished, consisting of all 3 bedrooms upstairs, a bathroom with shower and bath to be shared between yourself and Brooke, I have an ensuite. Upstairs also has a little alcove and balcony. The bedroom available is unfurnished and measures approx 295cm x 290cm and has a mirrored wardrobe. There is picture of the bedroom with double bed and desk in there.

Downstairs has a separate powder room⁄toilet, kitchen, lounge room and dinning/living area, laundry, courtyard, and single garage which we use for storage. There is central heating throughout the house and evaporative cooling upstairs.

It’s in a great location, 2min walk to Bell St, close to Dan Murphy's, a 10min walk to the Plenty Rd tram or a bit further to Bell train station, bus stop is 2 mins away.

Rent is $170pw and includes unlimited ADSL 2+ internet plus BOND $700. The water, gas and electricity bills are very reasonable and we split them 3 ways. There is street parking.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Heidi a 33yo full time social worker and Brooke is in her 30s and works full time as a physio. We are both easy going, social, enjoy going out with friends. We all live quite busy lives, so love a bit of down time to ourselves as much as a catching up with each other.

We are looking for a fun, friendly, social housemate, who works FT (not from home) is reliable, non smoker, clean and can contribute to household chores. We are looking for someone to stay a min of 6months. The room is available from 30th August. Sorry no couples or pets.

If you would like to organise a time to come and have a look at the place, please msg me with a bit about yourself.


Heidi and Brooke

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

O'Keefe St/Bell St Close by
Newcastle St/Bell St Close by
Cormac St/Victoria St 4 min walk
Victoria St/Bell St 5 min walk
Mornane St/Victoria St 5 min walk
Mihil St/Victoria St 5 min walk
Raglan St/Victoria St 7 min walk
Alfred St/Victoria St 8 min walk
Panch Health Centre/Bell St 8 min walk
Belgrove St/Bell St 8 min walk
Victoria Rd/Dundas St 12 min walk
Newcastle St/Dundas St 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pizza and Kebabs on Bell3 min walk
Subway® Restaurant3 min walk
JD's Diner & Bar, Bell City8 min walk
Bell City9 min walk
CHILL Restaurant & Bar9 min walk
Strayneighbour11 min walk
Le Snack Cafe11 min walk
Plenty of Everything cafe11 min walk
Tasty bite patisserie & cafe11 min walk
Olympic Hotel11 min walk
The Stolberg11 min walk
KFC11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

East Preston Tram Depot/Plenty Rd #46 11 min walk
David St/Plenty Rd #47 11 min walk
Bell St/Plenty Rd #45 11 min walk
Osborne Gr/Plenty Rd #44 12 min walk
Gower St/Plenty Rd #48 13 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Campbells Wholesale14 min walk
Woolworths Preston South16 min walk
MKS Spices'n Things17 min walk
ALDI Preston18 min walk
INDIA XPRESS19 min walk
King of Mirch Masala19 min walk
Sweet Salt Chippery20 min walk
Aldi, Preston Market22 min walk
J.T. Fruit & Veg22 min walk
European Grocery23 min walk
Organics at Preston Markets23 min walk
Cramer Street Fruit Market23 min walk
+ Show more