Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong, Wollongong.

Auburn Street, Wollongong, Wollongong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

So the room is currently occupied by a girl who is leaving on the 10th August going back to england. Its a big spacious bedroom at the front of the house. The room is furnished with a double bed and a desk. The house is fully furnished, its in a really good location with just a 5 minute walk into town and to the train station. Big back garden for BBQS. Big kitchen. And if the sky is clear and you stand in just the right place you can just about see the sea from the back garden :-)

payment is 2 weeks rent and 4 weeks bond upfront: And we all pay an additional $30 a week for bills and NBN unlimited internet.

As long as you're a clean person, can socialise, enjoys a laugh, keep on top of your mess respect the house and tidy what needs to be tidied (usual shared house stuff) then get in contact with me (chris) if you want to check the place out or have any other questions.

More about the Flatmates

So there are 2 of us that live here at the minute myself and Zander. I'm 32 years old I work in outdoor education, I take groups of school kids on expeditions in the bush usually for about 5 days hiking, mountain biking, abseiling canoeing, so for quite a lot of the time monday to friday im away and just back for the weekend.
Zander is 24, he is a music teacher and he studies phsycology, he paints he writes music, plays guitar and piano, hes a pretty creative talented little sod.

Weekends are random, depends how hard the week was. Either Netflix binge with pizza and chocolate, a bit of xbox, surfing, exploring, climbing, BBQ and drinks, or a messy weekend. We like to have friends round when we can.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Auburn St Near Ellen St3 min walk
Auburn St Near West St4 min walk
Strathhearn Av Near Rawlinson Av4 min walk
Wollongong TAFE Gladstone Av Near Rowland Av5 min walk
Wollongong TAFE Gladstone Av Near Osborne St5 min walk
Wollongong Station, Station St6 min walk
Lauder Av Near Strathhearn Av6 min walk
Tyre Power Auburn St Near Swan St7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Harvest Market4 min walk
Euro Foods Supermarket5 min walk
Fuhua Supermarket 富华超市6 min walk
The Gluten Free Shop Pty Ltd.7 min walk
Korean Grocery (Gong Mart)9 min walk
Illawarra Fruit Direct12 min walk
All In Jia He Asian Grocery Shop12 min walk
Coles Supermarkets13 min walk
Woolworths Wollongong13 min walk
ALDI Wollongong15 min walk
Coles Express16 min walk
Spice Village16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Ann's Fish Fries & Sangas4 min walk
Bite Me On Keira5 min walk
Auburn St Take Away5 min walk
Inspire Espresso5 min walk
Prufrock Espresso Bar6 min walk
Diggies Cycle Cafe6 min walk
Moon Sushi6 min walk
Ice Caffe6 min walk
Cafe Adore6 min walk
Lighthouse6 min walk
Agapè Cafè6 min walk
Delaney's Cakes7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Wollongong Station7 min walk
Coniston Station14 min walk