Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloongabba, Brisbane.

Qualtrough Street, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We are looking for a female housemate to join us in a beautiful home in Woolloongabba. A large double bedroom with built-ins is available, with your own bathroom. We’d like to find someone friendly and fun who is keen to live in a sociable home. You'll be going on the 12 month lease (which expires August 2017) and contributing to the bond which is $850 each.

The house:

Expansive two level executive home that is fully furnished. Located close to public transport, shops, restaurants, cafes and bars. Modern and spacious kitchen with gourmet appliances. Open plan lounge and dining opening onto large north facing deck. Air conditioning throughout. Large fully fenced yard.

More about the Flatmates

The current housemates:

Three professionals (Mike 31 Design, Liz 29 Admin, and Henri 31 Architecture). Easy going and social, and enjoy drinks at home after a long day at work, having friends over, and the odd bigger night. Enjoy broad hobbies such as latin dancing, gym/running, and drinking tequila, as well as all things sausage or chicken nugget related (Liz). We do quite a bit together, including dinner and socialising, but we also live busy lives and respect each other’s privacy and commitments.

The prospective housemate:

We are looking for a young female professional who is easy going, social, and who enjoys living in a home rather than just a house. We love to cook and entertain, and often host dinner parties, drinks, and occasionally bigger nights. We'd like to find someone who is similarly sociable.

The room comes unfurnished, apart from large built in cupboards. The rent excludes bills including electricity, gas, and high speed internet, which come to about $20 a week.

If you are interested, please contact us with a bit of information about yourself. We look forward to hearing from you!

PS Anyone with an old-school liquor cabinet and freestanding bookcase will be looked upon favourably.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.