Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Townsville this week
searches in Belgian Gardens this week

Robinson Street, Belgian Gardens, Townsville

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$137
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Two bedrooms available in a share house in Belgian Gardens.

Quiet location close to the beach, shops, cafés, restaurants, Townsville City and The Strand. Connecting track to Castle Hill behind house. Super convenient location for the airport, as well.

The house has been recently renovated. Features include a modern kitchen, dining area, living room, large deck, swimming pool, front and rear gardens with fruit trees, plenty of storage space and off-road parking. House is furnished, however bedrooms are not.

Bedroom 1 is a large room downstairs with built-in wardrobes, air-conditioning and an ensuite. $142.5/week.

Bedroom 2 features built in wardrobes and air-conditioning, with a second room (also with built in wardrobe) for extra storage or office space. $135/week.

Solar panels allow for very low electricity bills (bills per six-month period range from $10-70 each, split four ways).

Bond is $550/each.

More about the Flatmates

We are two female marine biology PhD students who are seeking to maintain a chill, quiet (but friendly) vibe in the house. Our house would best suit other postgrads/masters/final year undergrads.

We are 25 & 28, from the UK and US. We are fairly studious but do occasionally go out or enjoy a drink on the veranda with friends. However, free time for both of us is usually spent getting outdoors or being active (we are both training for a marathon/half marathon in November).

We are easy going about just about everything, but we have a house policy of being considerate (ie try not to wake up each other really late in the evenings or really early in the mornings, make sure stuff doesn't lay around the common areas for too long, keep a clean kitchen, and everyone helps with chores).

Katie on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Online 3 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message