Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome


Basic Information
We are looking for 1 person or a couple to move into 1 bedroom of our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in Southbank, right next to crown casino, minutes walk from CBD, southern cross, Yarra river, south wharf, flinders station and South Melbourne markets. Ideal location for travellers.
As you can see from the images the bed is already set up in the room along with a work desk for your laptop. Please note that the bathroom will be shared with 1 other couple.

The Space
The apartment is large and spacey, with new furniture. It has a beautiful wrap-around balcony with amazing views of city and docklands. The building is in the perfect location for people wanting to get lost exploring Melbourne, Southbank and outer suburbs.
If you are a Smoker, smoking is allowed on the balcony but we do ask that butts are disposed of accordingly into the provided bucket.

The house has full Wi-Fi Internet for all our housemates to use. Other entertainment features include: 55" 3D TV, with Netflix & Stan.
We have a fully equipped kitchen, which includes fridge, microwave oven, sandwich press, tea and coffee making facilities that is free to use when needed.
The house has washing and drying facilities.
Linen and bath towels are also provided.

The Neighbourhood
This is the best location in Melbourne, with the Crown Entertainment complex literally on our doorstep. The city is a short, 5-minute walk away as you cross over the beautiful Yarra River. The best cafés, restaurants and bars surround our apartment from all directions.
Take a stroll down the beautiful Southbank foreshore or grab a bargain shopping at DFO in South Wharf. We live pretty much on top of the South Melbourne markets and you can spend days getting lost in the CBD. There is so much to do all the time, which is why Melbourne is such a great place to visit.
If you are on a budget and needing to eat in, there is a Woolworth's and IGA supermarkets within 5 mins walking distance, with a Dan Murphy's (bottle shop) close by as well

The room will be $350 a week for singles and $400 a week for couples, this helps us cover additional bills. This includes ALL BILLS. There will be a payment of $500 also for the bond.
Please notify us if you would like to arrange fortnightly or monthly.


About Us
Myself (Patrick) and Carly are the main tenants of this apartment, we are a young social couple that enjoy our weekends. I work at a retail head office and Carly is involved in the music industry along with DJing around Melbourne hotspots. We also live Katey and George who are English travellers working in Melbourne hospitality and a 2 year old cat named Luna, please keep this in consideration when applying.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.