Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Camden Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

1 bedroom available in a FABULOUS modern 2 storey townhouse in Newtown. Our house has 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms (main bedroom has an en-suite, upstairs has a full shared bathroom and a toilet downstairs). We are the first tenants so all fixtures are new. Our home has a large open plan living area - it's very spacious!

We are located just off King street so we are close to all things that are great about Newtown (Gyms, great coffee & bars e.t.c). We are within a complex of 4 townhouses and are set back from the street so it's quiet but still close to King Street.

The bedroom available is double sized and would fit a double bed and bed side table + chest of draws. The windows are double glazed and the room is set back from the road so it's nice and quiet inside. It also includes a mirrored built-in wardrobe.

Shared bathroom with another girl in the house.

THERE IS AN AVAILABLE CAR SPACE!

Our current flatmate who is moving out is taking the couch and dining table, so open to suggestions or happy to get this when she moves out!

Bills include electricity, gas, water, internet, rental for the washing machine ($12 per month) and cleaner ($25 per month).

The room is available Sunday 7th August.

More about the Flatmates

YOUR HOUSEMATES:

Jordan: 25, works full time in television production.

Sue: 28, works full time as a Lawyer.

We are two young female professionals who are looking for a like-minded person to join our household. Ideally you would be employed full time in a stable job. We are looking for someone who is laid-back, clean and respectful of our household and of each-other. We take pride in our household and would love someone who had the same attitude :)

We enjoy having a chat with each other but are also respectful of each others' privacy. We are both fairly relaxed, laid back people!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Alice St Near Pearl StClose by
Alice St Near Matt Hogan ResClose by
Alice St Near Clara StClose by
King Street Station4 min walk
King St Near Camden St4 min walk
King St Near St John St5 min walk
King St Near Holt St5 min walk
King St Near Whitehorse St6 min walk
King St Near Union St6 min walk
King St Near Dickson St7 min walk
Enmore Rd Near Reiby St7 min walk
Edgeware Rd Near Smidmore St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bell Jar CoffeeClose by
Alice Street3 min walk
African Feeling4 min walk
African Feeling Restaurant4 min walk
Chill Cafe4 min walk
Ichioku Japanese Teppanyaki Restaurant5 min walk
Arabella Restaurant and Bar5 min walk
Bench Wine Bar5 min walk
Buppa's Bakehouse5 min walk
Ferah Cafe and Restaurant5 min walk
Kingfish Bistro5 min walk
Oldtown In Newtown5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Wolf & Honeybee5 min walk
QE Foodstores6 min walk
7 Star Supermarket6 min walk
M.F.C. Food Store6 min walk
ALDI Marrickville8 min walk
Panetta Mercato8 min walk
FoodWorks Enmore9 min walk
Metro Grocer Marrickville9 min walk
V Plus Supermarket9 min walk
Kmart marrickville9 min walk
FoodWorks Newtown9 min walk
IGA Enmore9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Newtown10 min walk
St Peters Station11 min walk
Erskineville Station16 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station19 min walk
Stanmore Train Station24 min walk
Sydenham Station27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street27 min walk