Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Dickson, Canberra.

Moncrieff Street, Dickson, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$177
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

The house is pretty cosy, relaxed and supportive. In Dickson, close to the shops, about 15 mins ride/30 mins walk from Civic. We’ve got a big living room with wood fire and heaps of comfy couches, retro red 70s kitchen, dining room with a dinner party sized table and you know, the essentials, bathroom with heaps of hot water and separate toilet (a necessity in a share house!). We’ve got unlimited internetz, which isn’t the fastest but streaming goes okay. And the mega must have for Canberra winters; central heating! Unfortunately the house isn’t mega great in terms of physical accessibility (no ramps, small entrances etc.).

The room is the biggest one in the house! Nice and roomy, unfurnished, has space for a queen size bed, with built in double wardrobe. Rent is $177/week and we split bills equally usually around $25/week (av. across year). We’re looking for someone from around the end of July but this is flexible.

More about the Flatmates

We are Liz and Adelaide.

Liz is queer and vegetarian, she is passionate about feminism, cooking and community organising, and has vivid dreams about smashing the capitalist system. She is an art historian/ critic (in training) and spends her time going to galleries and writing, reading and thinking about art. She loves TV shows that have strong women protagonists (Orphan Black, Jessica Jones, Buffy), rides bikes, op-shops, plants veggies, and values safe and inclusive spaces.

Adelaide is a creative producer who works at a local arts centre and for an experimental arts festival. She really, really loves to cook, has an obsession with Masterchef and probably needs to chill a bit when it comes to butter. Keen on environmental sustainability. Mad keen sci-fi/fantasy fiction fan. Loves animated comedies. Laughs loud. Rides bikes. Moderately tidy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.