Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maroubra, Sydney.

Midway Drive, Maroubra, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The house is big, bright and super close to the beach and the shops. The house is set off the street to avoid noise and opposite a large park. The common rooms are spacious with a modern kitchen, study/guest room and small yard.

Flatmates

Hi, we are a friendly bunch that are easy going and always up for a chat. We are not a crazy party house but we are always welcoming of friends. We are all employed in a mix of different areas, so we keep different schedules, but we do like to share a bottle of wine and a block of chocolate together every now and then.

Hi I'm Caitlin, I'm a PhD student in Material Science, I am pretty chill and enjoy rock climbing and getting to the beach as often as possible. I lead a fairly busy life and like to relax and bake delicious treats to share with house mates and friends when I am at home.

Hi I'm Nathalie, I'm currently completing my PhD in psychology. I am usually fairly busy during the week, but like to be be pretty social on the weekend, catching up with friends for brunch and maybe a few drinks. Always keen for a catch up at the end of the night and maybe a couple of glasses of wine!

Manu and Marion: We're an outdoorsy French couple and got here a few months ago. We're still exploring this awesome city and looking to meet new people. During the week we like to go to the beach, surf, and then chill with a beer watching some tv shows with the roomies.
During the weekends we love to go on adventure trips : hiking, surfing, climbing, you name it !
Manu is a former windsurf instructor now studying to become a surveyor, and Marion is an English teacher at the French school of Maroubra. We're both in our late 20s.

We are looking for a laid back, friendly person, preferably a guy, who is clean and up for socializing with us. An love of the outdoor is definitely a plus !

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.