Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Helen Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$197
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

A huge house in the heart of Northcote, the room available is large enough to comfortably fit one or two people. Open plan kitchen/dining room with additional separate dining room, laundry, spacious lounge room and large bathroom, plus a second toilet just off the laundry. The house is accessible from the from the front of the property and from the back, via a lane way. There is off street parking out the front and on an adjoining street, so you'll rarely want for a spot. The room comes furnished with a medium-large wardrobe and easily fits a queen bed, chest of drawers and computer desk with lots of room to spare. The house also includes a dish washer and a washing machine.

Smoking is okay, but outside only.

Located just off High street, many of Northcote's most loved bars, pubs and cafe's are only a few minutes walk.

With the 86 tram line just around the corner, and South Morang train line and route 11 tram only a 5 minute walk away, getting around is a breeze.

The room is available indefinitely, from the 30/07, but is only available for long term tenants. The rent is $850 per month, paid on the 26th of the month.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Conor, a 24 year old full time barista from Melbourne. I'm very friendly and sociable, I love to hang out at the cafe just near our house and read a book, or at a bar down the street with some friends, or just space out in my room every now and then.

I'll leave space here for the other housemate to write her own bio.

The house, and room available, is big enough that you can have your own space if you want to, but we often work or read in the dining or lounge rooms and we'd both like someone who is around and about every so often, so that we can get to know our new roomie.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.