Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Manly, Sydney.

Darley Road, Manly, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted

It is a 2 bedroom bright and cosy apartment on the second floor. It has recently been renovated and is therefore in a very good condition. The building has a lift and interphone.

The flat is currently unfurnished however I am buying new furniture, for a comfy/beach look, to achieve a similar look to the photos (form the previous tenant).

The location is exceptional!!! (and this is what made me stay!) It is only a 3 min walk from the main beach, 5-7 min walk from the ferry and the Corso, with lots of cafes/restaurants/gym studios/shops close by. It is less than a 5 min walk from the Coles supermarket and there is also a nice little cafe just in front of the building with really good coffee - great to grab while walking to the beach! In short it is the perfection location to enjoy all what Manly has to offer!

The flat has a large kitchen with gas (including gas oven, which is amazing if you like cooking!), dishwasher and lots of storage space. The bathroom has a shower and an internal washing machine.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I have now been in Australia for nearly 10 years now and I am fully enjoying the lifestyle in Manly!

I work in marketing. I work during the week, 9-7pm usually. I enjoy quiet nights at home, watching movies or TV series as well as going out for drink/meal in the area (or to the City, as it is only a ferry ride away!).

I am very active, easy going, I adore the beach and the outdoors. Something that I love about this place is that you can grab a coffee and get to the beach or the esplanade in less than 5min. I love food and cooking and I enjoy to have from time to time friends over for a coffee or dinner.

I am looking for a like-minded person, considerate, preferably a professional, close to my age (early-mid 30s), easy going.

I have not connected to the internet yet - but this is definitely an option to discuss.

No couples please. Smoking outside only.

Feel free to contact me if you have any more questions about the place or for a chat and to view the apartment.

Note that the room is available now - however I did not have time yet to get all the furniture - which will be done over the weekend (23rd-24th July).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Roast OfficeClose by
Golden Chef Asian CuisineClose by
Yupin's ThaiClose by
Patploy ThaiClose by
Kanemochi Japanese Restaurant3 min walk
Ivy Cafe & Restaurant3 min walk
Rosalies3 min walk
Manly Interpolitan Cafe3 min walk
The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach4 min walk
Beaches Pizza Bar4 min walk
Cafe Steyne4 min walk
Havana Beach4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Addison Rd Near Darley RdClose by
Addison Rd Near Osborne Rd3 min walk
Victoria Pde Near Manly School3 min walk
East Esplanade Near Victoria Pde5 min walk
Darley Rd Near Marshall St5 min walk
South Steyne Near Victoria Pde5 min walk
Stuart St Near Addison Rd6 min walk
Stuart St Near Cove Av6 min walk
East Esplanade Stand A7 min walk
West Esplanade Stand J8 min walk
Belgrave St Stand D9 min walk
West Esplanade Stand B9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Manly Food Shop4 min walk
Coles Supermarkets6 min walk
oFarm Organic Grocers6 min walk
ALDI Manly Wharf7 min walk
Mido Mini Mart9 min walk
Manly Express Supermarket9 min walk
Ora11 min walk
Stillitano's Corner Flavours of Italy21 min walk
FoodWorks Fairlight21 min walk
+ Show more