Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Seddon, Melbourne.

Pentland Parade, Seddon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$178
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

This house is a total gem; it's located very close to public transport and is in walking distance to heaps of great cafes, bars, parks and an art deco cinema. It also has a big private front yard and a little beer garden out the back. In the summer we tend to live in these areas; we'll usually have dinner most nights outside and often like having barbecues, drinks etc with friends.

Your room will have a beautiful fireplace, skylight and built in wardrobes. The room is carpeted which keeps it cool in the summer and warm in winter. The house has a large newly renovated kitchen (with a dishwasher!), bathroom with a spa bath and has lovely wooden floor boards. We've also just purchased a new fridge and washing machine which is an extra plus! Rent is $715 pcm; NBN internet, gas and electricity are paid separately.

More about the Flatmates

Claire (22) works part time and is also studying Arts and Camille (22) works full time and studies Social Work. We both enjoy hanging out with our friends, going to the cinema, reading, drinking beer amongst other standard stuff that 20 somethings like to do. We are very easy to live with, very aware of personal space and like to share a beer/wine over a good chat when we bump into each other. The general vibe in the house is always laid back and a very happy place.

Feel free to get in touch if you are between 20-30 and this sounds like something you might be interested in!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Seddon Close by
Middle Footscray ~ 12 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Charles Street Fish & Chips~ 5 min walk
Lola Café~ 6 min walk
Est.1906~ 6 min walk
Sun Mei Chinese Restaurant~ 6 min walk
Rosa Ruth's Eats & Design Store~ 6 min walk
Mozzarella Bar~ 6 min walk
Copper Pot~ 6 min walk
Alfa Bakehouse~ 6 min walk
Cheapa Wines~ 6 min walk
Advieh~ 7 min walk
Alfami Cafe~ 7 min walk
Ajitoya Japan's Kitchen~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Victoria St/Charles St ~ 6 min walk
Princess St/Hyde St ~ 6 min walk
Harris St/Hyde St ~ 6 min walk
Lyons St/Hyde St ~ 6 min walk
Austin St/Victoria St ~ 7 min walk
Gamon St/Charles St ~ 7 min walk
Seddon St/Gamon St ~ 7 min walk
Pilgrim St/Victoria St ~ 7 min walk
Station Rd/Gamon St ~ 7 min walk
Victoria University (Nicholson)/Albert St ~ 8 min walk
Footscray Bus Depot/45 Buckley St ~ 9 min walk
Footscray Bus Depot/54 Buckley St ~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Seddon~ 6 min walk
Food-Wise~ 6 min walk
Seddon FoodWorks Supermarket~ 6 min walk
A.Bongiovanni & Son~ 7 min walk
Santalucia a & Sons PTY LTD~ 9 min walk
Grasslands Organic~ 11 min walk
Bonney Produce PTY Ltd.~ 11 min walk
Footscray Dalsan International Groceries~ 14 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 14 min walk
Baf Africano Groceries~ 15 min walk
Reliable Groceries~ 15 min walk
Chanh Hung Asian Groceries~ 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Victoria University, Footscray Nicholson~ 11 min walk