Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Altona, Melbourne.

David Street, Altona, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

||| ROOM FOR RENT ||| $190 P/W + Bills ||| ALTONA |||

Hello fellow Melbournians... ah, Melbournites? PEOPLE OF MELBOURNE!.... I have an empty room in a HUGE house in Altona (Western Suburbs).

About Altona: Its just 15mins from the city over the West Gate Bridge! Its gorgeous, quiet, a 2min walk to popular Altona beach and Pier Street cafe/shopping strip, filled with lovely people, close to Bayfit Gym and just a great place to live!

About the House: I lease a modern two story, 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom, modern house. There are 3 rooms and 2 bathrooms up stairs. The largest room of the four is the only room on the ground floor and has its own ensuite. Its like having a whole house to yourself! It is a pet friendly house for small animals only. We already have a little dog and a little cat, so obviously any new additions must be able to on with them.

About YOU!!: You must be 20-38 years old, easy going, love to laugh, friendly, clean, willing to pitch in whenever you see an issue/mess, love animals and be a non-smoker. Other than that, so long as you can pay rent on time and are happy to split all the bills 3 ways, everything else can be negotiated along the way.

We are looking for someone to move in ASAP, so send me a text or email so we can have you view the property.

More about the Flatmates

About Sara: I am a 28 year old professional and creative, originally from Perth (only been in Melbourne 4 months). I love music, dancing and the creative arts. I'm a singer and learning piano. I can be loud, but mostly I'm just an introvert who loves to chill and chat. I'm not home much, I like to be out getting the most out of life! I'm very friendly and I care a lot about people in general!

About Lisa: She is a 29 year old professional and creative, originally from Ireland, via Perth (only been in Melbourne 2 months). She loves old school music, being crazy and having fun. She is smart, funny and quiet easy to get a long with. She is also studying to be a psychologist.

We are both very easy going, love to laugh and have fun. We live in a very relaxed environment! We don't rely on cleaning schedules, we share food and we are both very generous (without taking advantage).

About the animals: Boxer, 3 years old, beautiful, fluffy, blue eyed Birman. Hes a gorgeous boy, loves his cuddles and loves to play! Then there's Buffy, 15 years old, gorgeous old foxie who just loves to walk around the house and check out whats going on. Shes deaf, shes blind, shes all awesome.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

McBain St/Blyth St Close by
Altona Primary School/Blyth St ~ 5 min walk
David St/Civic Pde ~ 5 min walk
Sugar Gum Dr/Civic Pde ~ 5 min walk
Altona Railway Station/Railway St South ~ 5 min walk
Railway St North/Pier St ~ 6 min walk
Altona Railway Station/Blyth St ~ 7 min walk
Hancock St/Civic Pde ~ 7 min walk
McIntyre Dr/Civic Pde ~ 7 min walk
Civic Centre/Civic Pde ~ 7 min walk
Rayner St/Blyth St ~ 8 min walk
Bent St/Civic Pde ~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Fat Tomato~ 3 min walk
Diamond Handcarwash & Café~ 4 min walk
Café on Railway St.~ 4 min walk
Saigon Sun~ 5 min walk
Zorba's Fish Shop~ 5 min walk
Altona Station Kebab~ 5 min walk
Kings Curry Palace~ 6 min walk
Ceylon Breeze~ 6 min walk
Dawat A Treat~ 6 min walk
Pier 71 Bar e Cucina~ 6 min walk
Harmony Vietnamese Cuisine~ 6 min walk
Two Bros On Blyth~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Altona ~ 4 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Paul's Fruit Shop~ 5 min walk
Altona IGA~ 6 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 6 min walk
FoodWorks Altona~ 18 min walk