Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Melbourne.

Cecil Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$231
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

One bedroom available in a two bedroom Fitzroy terrace with separate lounge, polished floorboards, small galley kitchen, outdoor laundry/shed and private courtyard fully equipped with a BBQ, outdoor setting, flowerbed and plenty of herbs pots! Location is brilliant!!! Just off Brunswick Street, only a 1 minute to bars, cafes and shops, 96 &11 tram, pool, easy walk to city, universities and Edinburgh gardens. The street is also very quiet of a night. The house and room is already furnished, perfect if you have just moved to Melbourne as you will only need your suitcase and bedding (doona/sheets etc) for the bed. If you would prefer the room unfurnished this is fine too. Although the house is quite old, it has loads of character and charm but if you are looking for a house that’s been newly renovated with split air conditioning and need space to add additional furniture to the lounge/kitchen area, this is probably not the place for you.

No smokers, pets or couples.
Bills not included (electricity, gas, water and internet around $130.00 per month)
$800 bond
$1007.00 pcm
(Bond and rent must be paid prior to moving in) flexible with length of stay, one months notice to leave

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with me, a 37 year old female professional working full time in the CBD. I am pretty low key through the week as I work 9-5 but like to make the most of my weekends. My interests include travel, dancing, live music, art, hiking and going to the beach. I am looking for a friendly, tidy/clean and responsible flatmate who would enjoy living in walking distance to everything Fitzroy has to offer. I enjoy having drinks every now and again or the odd dinner with flatmates but like to do my own thing too as I’m quite busy most weekends. I’d prefer someone with similar working hours and lifestyle.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.