Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashgrove, Brisbane.

Wardell Street, Ashgrove, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Huge share house with great people. The house is close to Ashgrove shops and a bus stop to the city is located on the driveway. Easy access to QUT KG and GP campuses. The house is modern with a front yard including clothes line and garden and a deck and pool out the back. The pool is of a large size and is maintained by the tenants however cleaning products and bills are paid for by the owner.

House comes with all furnishings except the bedroom. Bathroom is shared with one other person.

The room is so cheap for such a large house and the only other expenses are electricity which is about $80 a month each.

More about the Flatmates

The house consists of 2 males, 1 female and 1 married couple ranging from 21 years -27 years old. Aaron and Roushian (married) have the largest bedroom to the side of the house with own en suite. Both are extremely fun and outgoing. Roushian is Malaysian and will cook you the best food, she also plays for the Queensland wind and brass band and is a musical genius who can play anything on the piano.

Callum and Kate have their own bedrooms upstairs as well. Callum is an ex-librarian who now works in landscaping. Kate is a full time student at QUT studying geology and likes her punk rock gigs on a weekend.

Lincoln owns all of downstairs which includes his own kitchen, living area, bathroom and bedroom. Lincoln manages the Embassy bar and will set you up with the best home brew you'll ever drink.

Basically looking for someone to take my room over as I have moved for work, really disappointed to be leaving such a great house hold. The room is medium size and fits a queen bed. Roommates are very relaxed, tidy people who love bonding over food and conversation.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Wardell St near Banks St, stop 32Close by
Wardell St near Yates Ave, stop 32Close by
Wardell St at Enoggera South, stop 314 min walk
Victoria St near Wardell St, stop 335 min walk
Wardell St at Enoggera South near Browns Dip Rd5 min walk
Victoria St near Ashbourne St, stop 335 min walk
Wardell St at Dorrington near Stark St6 min walk
Victoria St near Tweed St, stop 346 min walk
Bowral St near Banks St, stop 287 min walk
Tweed St near Victoria St7 min walk
Bowral St near Milford St, stop 287 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Macchiato Me5 min walk
Mistress of Spice5 min walk
Sugar Rush Cakery5 min walk
Famished on Frasers14 min walk
Sweet Fix Designer Cakes & Cupcakes15 min walk
Seven Stones15 min walk
Subway® Restaurant15 min walk
Sunshine Kebabs15 min walk
Kebab Me16 min walk
Jewel of India16 min walk
Wok Me Enoggera16 min walk
Pizza Capers16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Enoggera22 min walk
Gaythorne24 min walk
Alderley26 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Genki Mart23 min walk
Coles Supermarkets24 min walk
ALDI Ashgrove25 min walk
Woolworths Ashgrove25 min walk
Four Square Stores (Queensland) Ltd.27 min walk