Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hamilton, Brisbane.

Allen Street, Hamilton, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

We live in a cute Queenslander on a quiet street in Hamilton, so parking is never an issue. We are central to shops, restaurants, a cinema, gyms and public transport with Portside Wharf and Racecourse Road walking distance away. Doomben train station, Bretts Wharf ferry terminal and bus stops are all less than a ten minute walk.
The house has a lot of character, floorboards throughout and two large balconies, one of which overlooks the tidy backyard with a BBQ and couches. The room up for rent is 3.1x3.5 metres and can be furnished if necessary. The ground floor of the house is all storage space with a second bathroom and laundry.
Unlimited wifi is available for $29/month (this is a third of the bill) and Netflix is set up on the main TV. Electricity is split three ways each quarter and is usually only about $100 each. The applicant will need to be able to see out the rest of our lease, which goes until the 27th of January 2017.

More about the Flatmates

We (Jaimee, 21 and Mel, 22) are both full time students and hospitality workers, so our schedules vary. We enjoy chatting and hanging out at home but respect each others space and privacy also. We are generally not party girls, though are always down for a good time should the opportunity present itself.
We are a house of animal lovers with a cat and a puppy so our future housemate has to love (or at least put up with) them also as they are part of the family.
We are looking for someone fun and open minded who is going to join in on our adventures to move into our home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.