Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Douglas Street, Greenslopes, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$105
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Our house is not huge but it is comfortable and the common area is quite spacious and welcoming. It is conveniently located near several useful facilities including an IGA, a Coles and a bus stop which can take you directly to the city. It's also fairly easy get to UQ or QUT via this bus stop.

There are also several fast food places within a short distance for those nights that you get home late or just don't feel like cooking. I think the record for walking to KFC, ordering and making it back the house is something like 5 minutes. Perhaps you can break it.

Inside the house itself we have a comfortable living room with a large TV and several game consoles. The kitchen has most things you could want to cook yourself a decent meal though we do not have a dishwasher. Our laundry is equipped with a washer/dryer and we have a hills hoist in the backyard for those sunny days.

The room that we have available is furnished with a king single bed, a chest of drawers and a small bedside table. Internet works out to a little over $20 per month with 500GB of downloads shared between us. Electricity bills are paid quarterly and with 4 people usually comes to about $100 each with some variation.

Flatmates

There are currently three of us living in the house. My name is Bryn and I work as a data analyst for the department of education. My housemates are Euan (who studies arts) and Jacob (who studies IT).

In our spare time our interests include video games, playing sports such as soccer and basketball, getting into the outdoors, reading and watching TV shows (hell yeah game of thrones) or anime. When we can afford it we also like to travel. Both Jacob and I are avid skiers/snowboarders, not that we find a lot of time to do that in Brisbane.

We are looking for someone who will fit in with our lifestyle. This is not a party house. While all of us enjoy a night out we do not want to have parties constantly going on at our place. The housemate we are looking for is someone a bit quieter, who shares some of our interests and who is willing to help out with household chores. A student would be ideal. If you think this could be you, let me know. The three of us would love to sit down and have a chat with you to see if you'd be a good fit for our house.


Contact Bryn
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Supermarkets

THE ANTIPASTO SHOPClose by
Hoppers Iga GreenslopesClose by
IGA Marketplace GreenslopesClose by
Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
ALDI Stones Corner17 min walk
Paradise Market17 min walk
Krishna Spice24 min walk
Woolworths Coorparoo26 min walk
fuji mart brisbane28 min walk
TRI-Obi Productions PTY Ltd.28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

KFC GreenslopesClose by
Chop ChopClose by
Sushi TrainClose by
Miss India GreenslopesClose by
Zarraffa's CoffeeClose by
Nigels NoodlesClose by
Thai Tasty KitchenClose by
Bella Napoli Pizzeria - GreenslopesClose by
The Jam PantryClose by
Hudsons Coffee7 min walk
Rock'N'Roll Bakery7 min walk
Le Campagne7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Logan Rd at Greenslopes School, stop 21Close by
Logan Rd at Greenslopes, stop 223 min walk
Upper Cornwall St at Upper Cornwall, stop 295 min walk
Upper Cornwall St at Pembroke Rd, stop 285 min walk
Logan Rd at Bardsley Avenue, stop 205 min walk
Cornwall St at Raby Street, stop 19b5 min walk
Cornwall St at Rialto Street, stop 19a6 min walk
Logan Rd at Donaldson Street, stop 236 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Buranda26 min walk