Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Morris, Adelaide.

Gage Street, Saint Morris, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Looking for a housemate for my 3 bedroom rental in St Morris, 200m from the Magill Rd restaurant and cafe precinct (around Burger Foundry) about 3mins down the hill from UniSA Magill campus.

$140 pw for room plus half utility bills. I rent the property from a private landlord and he and his family are fantastic, and are prompt with maintenance issues. Rent and half bills paid to me at least 3 days before due dates so I can pay in full.

My 5 yo son lives at the property 50% of the time and has his own room next to mine at the front of the house. The room available is adjacent to the living area, although this is negotiable for the right applicant.

The property consists of a large rear yard with lawn, garden and storage shed and huge undercover entertaining area. Shared bathroom and kitchen. Gas hot water and cooking. Shared lounge. R/C air con. House is furnished ie i have fridge, microwave, lounge, TV, bbq, outdoor setting etc. all you need is bed and room furniture, and other small items that we can discuss. Off street parking also available.

More about the Flatmates

I am looking for a student, professional, or part time worker, who is respectful, responsible, social, friendly and interested in getting to know me and my son to a degree that he can feel comfortable around you but by no means will you be asked to watch or care for him or be involved in the family. Privacy boundaries and scheduled use of facilities will be made clear for the accepted applicant.

I am currently studying masters in teaching at Magill and run my own part time gardening business which keeps me fit. I love gardening, reading, good TV and film, politics, AFL (go crows), cooking, cleaning (I'm a Virgo, ok), good food, beer and wine, socialising, and, of course, family.

If this sounds like something that could work for you, and me, don't hesitate to contact me with any questions or we can arrange a meeting at a suitable time.

The room is available from 18/8/16

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.