Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lyons, Canberra.

Burnie Street, Lyons, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Currently Casey and I are living in a great apartment in Lyons, but have decided we want to move out to a bigger place, hopefully a house with a backyard. We're pretty flexible with location- happy a bit south or a bit north. We plan on getting a three bedroom house, with at least two bathrooms and lots of space!

More about the Flatmates

Casey and I actually met on flatmates almost a year ago, when we both moved to Canberra for work. We got along straight away, and it's been smooth sailing and fun times ever since! We would prefer a guy to mix up the dynamic a bit, and hopefully someone that would like to have a wine with us sometimes and maybe even join in our Wednesday night loungeroom dance parties. We love having fun and getting to know Canberra but we do both work full time, and like our own space and respect others. We also have two little kitties called Cookie and Nala who are very friendly and happen to love meeting new people! Send us a message, we would love to catch up for a coffee if this sounds like the house for you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.