Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorne, Brisbane.

Elliott Street, Hawthorne, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hi :)

Im offering a large double room in my 3 bedroom detached townhouse in Hawthorne. Its about 5 - 10 mins from the ferry, 5 mins from the garage and cinema complex and 15 minutes to oxford street.

The room has built ins, air conditioning and a queen sized bed. There is also a third smaller room which I use for storage and guests, I am hardly ever there because I do FIFO work, so the bulk of the time you would have the place to yourself.

Its a quiet part of the suburb, no traffic noise, easy access to the city, there is a grassed out garden and outdoor pergola for entertaining. There is enclosed 6ft fencing if you have a dog. There is a garage however I use that for my own vehicle.

Bills are included in the price.

The house is fully furnished and the room comes with a queen bed, if you have your own furniture im happy to try and accommodate where I can.

Note some of the pictures are from when I brought the house so it is furnished differently.

The room is available immediately, happy for you to come and inspect, we can sit down and have a chat before you move in. :)

Flatmates

Im a 36 year old male professional engineer that does FIFO work on a 3 and 1 rosta. I work in the marine construction industry.

Looking for someone that is considerate and professional, enjoys the odd drink and night out but is not a party animal.

I love scuba diving so brownie points there if you dive too :) Also love kite surfing and hiking, however little time these days to fit everything in.

Im an owner occupier, so I would like someone that will be respectful to my home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.